skyward sword graphics issue. cfg usb loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by tubo88, Nov 13, 2011.

Nov 13, 2011
  1. tubo88
    OP

    Newcomer tubo88 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I recently reformatted my wii and used modmii to reinstall everything. skyward sword boots fine. But the graphics seem to be messed up. Like small lines through the screen and a white line at the top and bottom of the screen. It looks worst the twilight princess. anyone else have this issue. Or does this game just look like garbage lol. I am running ios 249 with it I tried forcing vid patch and a few other things all with the same result. the demo version of the game worked fine.
     
  2. Xuphor

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    During some of the opening cutscenes ,I had odd black lines too, but they went away in game and during later cutscenes. I think some of the cutscenes run in 480i instead of 480p, resulting in the lines.

    Are these problems during actual gameplay where you control link, or just during said cutscenes?
     
  3. tubo88
    OP

    Newcomer tubo88 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    during both its really faint lines. and the characters kinda look blocky. the white lines are there always to.
     
  4. ChrisStosberg

    Newcomer ChrisStosberg Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    heed the info... what versions of loader/cios are you using? what release of SS are you running? I havn't tried it yet, myself... i picked up the one prepacked w/ the fix, gonna try w/o. literally just updated my block through modmii+syscheck (havnt updated since monster hunter tri). what ti SOUNDS like, is either you got a jacked copy of the game (perhaps a test copy?) or region issue compatibility not 100%....

    just ideas though
     
  5. tubo88
    OP

    Newcomer tubo88 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Im using version 70 of cfg loader i used modmii to install it 2 days ago. I am using cios 249
     
  6. TerraPhantm

    Member TerraPhantm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    Happens to me sometimes under UNEEK+DI - I think it's an issue with the game (perhaps a cel shading issue, because I remember faintly remember Wind Waker having similar graphical glitches)
     

Share This Page