Hacking Sky3DS - weird Majora's Mask problem (New 3DS XL/Circle Pad Pro)

markmcrobie

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 24, 2008
Messages
623
Trophies
0
XP
1,247
Been playing this on my New 3DS XL all day, no problem at all, obviously with "Circle Pad Pro" turned "On" in the options. ZL/ZR and C Stick being working fine.

I accidentally hit the blue button on Sky3DS, which "ejected" the game cart. Back at main 3DS menu I pressed the blue button repeatedly to get back round to MM, but this time when I loaded it up, after selecting my save file, the game asked if I wanted to enable Circle Pad Pro and to hit ZR if I did. No matter which button I pressed (ZR, ZL, C Stick, L, R) nothing happened. All I could do was hit "Do Not Use". I did that, then paused the game and went to Options, to see if I could set it back to "Circle Pad Pro = On". However as soon as I set it to On, the same message came up asking me to hit ZR, which again did nothing and all I could do was hit "Do Not Use"

Weird. It's as if the game isn't recognising I have a New 3DS anymore.
 

WiiUBricker

News Police
Banned
Joined
Sep 19, 2009
Messages
7,828
Trophies
0
Location
Espresso
XP
7,437
Country
Argentina
Well that's what you get you filthy pirate!

Just kidding bro, try to reproduce this on an old 3DS if you have one. If you can, then this might be a bug with Sky3DS.
 

Axido

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2014
Messages
1,195
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
3,586
Country
Germany
Well that's what you get you filthy pirate!

Just kidding bro, try to reproduce this on an old 3DS if you have one. If you can, then this might be a bug with Sky3DS.

On the regular 3DS it would just ask for the Circle Pad Pro, because the regular 3DS has no C-Stick or ZR/ZL buttons on it's own. So reproducing the error might be a little difficult here.^^
 

4ur0r

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2015
Messages
392
Trophies
0
XP
573
Country
Italy
Probably save file got corrupted, I'll try to backup my save file and start the game again, just to see if the error persist
 

markmcrobie

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 24, 2008
Messages
623
Trophies
0
XP
1,247
I just switched to Monster Hunter 4 on the same microSD card that's in the Sky 3DS, and exactly the same problem - when it loads, it asks to press ZL/ZR, but nothing happens, then it says "can't find Circle Pad Pro"
 

markmcrobie

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 24, 2008
Messages
623
Trophies
0
XP
1,247
Load up Resident Evil, asked if I wanted to use CPP, said "Yes", started game, works fine.

Loaded up MM again, selected my save file, game loaded, no questions about CPP, C Stick etc now work fine.

So either turning 3DS on/off or removing/restoring game has fixed it.

I've emailed Sky3DS with link to this thread so they can investigate if it's a bug with their cart.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: @BentlyMods, Priiloader and BootMii as boot2 and you're all set