1. AbyssalTears

    OP AbyssalTears Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    I took the skin2 file and changed the top screens pic to something else but on the ds it shows up as a black screens what am i doing wrong?
     
  2. krazykirk

    krazykirk GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    Ok if you want help, we're going to need wayyyyy more information.

    Firstly, WHAT FLASHCART ARE YOU USING?? Unfortunately, we're not psysic and we cannot tell. Skin files differ wildly between flash carts.

    Also how did you try to change the pic to something else? The problem is probably in there.
     
  3. AbyssalTears

    OP AbyssalTears Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    im using a m3 real and all i did was replace the file for the top screen with my own photo its the same dimensions
     
  4. krazykirk

    krazykirk GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
  5. DarkAura

    DarkAura Offline
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not sure about M3 Real, but maybe the name of the file has to be the same? Cuz every other flashcart I have is like that.
     
  6. AbyssalTears

    OP AbyssalTears Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    i used the manual to make the pic in the first place it fits all the requirements and its the same exact name as the pic replaced
     
  7. DarkAura

    DarkAura Offline
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Country:
    Canada
    And it still doesn't work? Iunno, try getting a skin from like NDSthemes and see if that works.
     
  8. AbyssalTears

    OP AbyssalTears Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    skins i download work just the one i made doesnt work
     
  9. DarkAura

    DarkAura Offline
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay, so just try a different pic. And make sure that EVERYTHINg is exactly the same. Although I'm sure you did that already.
     
  10. AbyssalTears

    OP AbyssalTears Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    i tryed it again with a different pic it still didnt work
     
  11. strata8

    strata8 Look! A pointless distraction!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    617
    Country:
    I'm sure it's something to do with colours... try formatting the picture to 16 or 8 bits.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - skins,