skins

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by AbyssalTears, May 9, 2008.

May 9, 2008

skins by AbyssalTears at 1:02 AM (1,137 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. AbyssalTears
    OP

    Newcomer AbyssalTears Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    I took the skin2 file and changed the top screens pic to something else but on the ds it shows up as a black screens what am i doing wrong?
     
  2. krazykirk

    Member krazykirk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok if you want help, we're going to need wayyyyy more information.

    Firstly, WHAT FLASHCART ARE YOU USING?? Unfortunately, we're not psysic and we cannot tell. Skin files differ wildly between flash carts.

    Also how did you try to change the pic to something else? The problem is probably in there.
     
  3. AbyssalTears
    OP

    Newcomer AbyssalTears Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    im using a m3 real and all i did was replace the file for the top screen with my own photo its the same dimensions
     
  4. krazykirk

    Member krazykirk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  5. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not sure about M3 Real, but maybe the name of the file has to be the same? Cuz every other flashcart I have is like that.
     
  6. AbyssalTears
    OP

    Newcomer AbyssalTears Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    i used the manual to make the pic in the first place it fits all the requirements and its the same exact name as the pic replaced
     
  7. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    And it still doesn't work? Iunno, try getting a skin from like NDSthemes and see if that works.
     
  8. AbyssalTears
    OP

    Newcomer AbyssalTears Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    skins i download work just the one i made doesnt work
     
  9. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay, so just try a different pic. And make sure that EVERYTHINg is exactly the same. Although I'm sure you did that already.
     
  10. AbyssalTears
    OP

    Newcomer AbyssalTears Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    i tryed it again with a different pic it still didnt work
     
  11. strata8

    Member strata8 Look! A pointless distraction!

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm sure it's something to do with colours... try formatting the picture to 16 or 8 bits.
     

Share This Page