Skinning problems..

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by habbah, Apr 23, 2008.

Apr 23, 2008

Skinning problems.. by habbah at 10:57 PM (1,321 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. habbah
    OP

    Newcomer habbah Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Canada
    i just made a skin for my m3 real. after applying it i noticed it was hard to read text so i added colour to it because first it was black and white. i am just wondering why the coloured top_desktop causes my ds to disply randome lines of colour on the bottom screen and is non responsive. but when i put the black and white top_desktop on it is perfect. It is weird because they are the same. the dpi is the same the width height are the same. they are both 8bit. they are even the same size down to the kb.

    One i want to work but is not:
    [​IMG]

    Working one that i want replaced:
    [​IMG]


    i am using adobe photoshop cs3 extended. if you make skins what do you use?

    any help?
     
  2. NeoGunKuruma

    Newcomer NeoGunKuruma Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    I too had issues, until selected 16 bit for the top screen image, than it worked.
    Are you saving in windows format or OS format?
    You should choose OS format.
     
  3. habbah
    OP

    Newcomer habbah Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Canada
    oh ok so 16 bit os format ill give it a try. ill replay back.

    edit:

    ok now i am lost it wont let me put it in 16 bit if i put it in OS.2 format...
    are you useing photoshop 2?

    can you send me the top_desktop.bmp?
    and ill go on that? andhow could a 16 bit os/2 image wrk when my black and white
    8 bit windows format image worked? im soo lost.... and it is only with top_desktop
    every other image worked perfect.
     
  4. InfinitiProject

    Newcomer InfinitiProject Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the .psd to this top_desktop? I'll take a look at it to see if I can fix the problem. I finally saw the "rainbow" effect some were talking about on my M3 Real
     
  5. habbah
    OP

    Newcomer habbah Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Canada
    ya i have the psd. i just release the ugly black and whire version and made a skin for sakura as it is the future. yay blue! xD
     
  6. NeoGunKuruma

    Newcomer NeoGunKuruma Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Well... here's .png version of the skin for the top screen I made for my M3DS Real. You can use it as a base I suppose.
    [​IMG]

    Try using these specs:

    Width 256 pixels
    Height 192 pixels
    Horizontal Resolution 71 dpi
    Vertical Resolution 71 dpi
    Bit Depth 8
    Frame Count 1
     

Share This Page