Since I upgraded my mics arent being recognised on Guitar Hero ???

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by another_waster, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. another_waster
    OP

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    I followed this guide;
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=144835
    And its perfect on 4.0e
    But its strange, as soon as I look gamma up the light from the usb mics goes off and then GH says I need to plug in a USB microphone? The mics arent damaged as Ive been using them on American Idol?
    Any ideas?
     
  2. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it a backup or on disc?
     
  3. another_waster
    OP

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    Im just using the same DVD-R that I used before, not loading the game in any other way (if thats what you meant)
     
  4. another_waster
    OP

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
  5. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    Which cIOS did you use with that guide? Rev10 or rev13a? Rev10 won't let other usb devices work, but I think rev13a fixed it, though it may bring other bugs with it.
     
  6. another_waster
    OP

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    I have NO idea lol! Can I just install rev13a now?
     
  7. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    Yea you should be able to, but just so you know, if you ran the online guide to upgrade it told you to install rev13. If you ran the offline one then you should have rev10.

    Once you install one though updating or changing to different revisions is easy though. Just run the .dol for the installer for whatever rev you want to install and it will write over IOS249 whats already in IOS249 which is where they all write to. I think when you run the rev13 installer it will ask you what IOS to use or something. Just use IOS249

    Basically just do step 1 of the online guide in that link you posted.
     
  8. sonny615

    Newcomer sonny615 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Israel
    My mic started working after i switched from rev10 to rev12. I suggest you upgrade to 12 or 13a.
     
  9. another_waster
    OP

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    ARGH! I duno what the **** is going on!!! On Guitar Hero smash hits the mics are now working after installing the DLC add on for GHWT! But for some reason Im coming up disk read errors on guitar hero world tour now!! The disk looks pretty clean?! Hmmmm!
     
  10. another_waster
    OP

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm, just ignore me lol now they are both working and I have NO IDEA how or why?! I think my Wii just likes confusing me
     

Share This Page