Simply/EZ 3 in 1 American Browser Support?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by fightabunny, Jun 1, 2007.

Jun 1, 2007
  1. fightabunny
    OP

    Newcomer fightabunny Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe this belongs in the EZ forums but it seems relevent here. There are rumors that the American version of Opera (presumably in its conquest of flash/java support) will require a higher capacity slot-2 RAM plug in needed.

    Though I'm not sure if these rumors are true, it seems to lead to the conclusion that the American version of the DS Browser (when used with the M3 Simply/EZ 3 in 1) will not function because the EZ 3 in 1 only has 8 MB of RAM.

    Can someone tell me if EZ 3 in 1 will work even if the RAM requirement is increased, or can someone null the rumors that the American Opera DS will require more RAM?
     
  2. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,489
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    3in1 has 16MB of RAM, which is 1/2 of the maximum of the capability of the GBA slot. I honestly can't see them changing up the hardware for a different region, but who knows... we'll have to wait until someone actually has a NA DS browser to tell for sure as there is no use speculating.
     
  3. fightabunny
    OP

    Newcomer fightabunny Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Ah cool. Didn't know it had 16. I wouldn't have thought that they would change the RAM size by region either until I saw that it had flash and java support (lol. Can't wait to see that in "action.")

    And I can't see them upping it up to 32. Maybe 16. MAYBE. 32 would just be too expensive for them to manufacture though.
     
  4. ZeWarriorReturnz

    Banned ZeWarriorReturnz Banned

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't have ****ing Flash and Java. Those were rumors. And have been confirmed fake.
     
  5. fightabunny
    OP

    Newcomer fightabunny Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Lol WTF. It was listed on nintendo.com less than 3 days ago that it had it. Though it's not now. Trippy.
     
  6. six-five-two

    Member six-five-two GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    Canada
    Umm maybe it does?
    http://www.nintendo.com/gamemini?gameid=ZR...ZjWFInT-vIEngbV

     
  7. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    JavaScript != Java

    The European one had JavaScript as well, the homepage used it (the "Internet Search" thingy)
     
  8. fightabunny
    OP

    Newcomer fightabunny Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    If you'll check again on the link, you'll notice that the part about Flash and Java has been removed.
     
  9. jules

    Newcomer jules Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Wait, can you use a 3in1 with a Simply as a normal Slot-2 device? Or just as a RAM expansion?
     
  10. Arnold Schwarzen

    Member Arnold Schwarzen GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    United States
    Well other than RAM for the browser and homebrew, you can use it to play GBA games and as a rumble cartridge for games that support it.
     
  11. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Javascript is NOT Java!
    Javascript is client sided code.

    And java is a Serverside Aplet wich requires much ram!
     
  12. Soybomb

    Newcomer Soybomb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    After having tried opera java and flash support is the least of its problems. It was so incredibly slow....
     
  13. fightabunny
    OP

    Newcomer fightabunny Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Why are you guys arguing about this. The question was whether or the EZ Flash 3 in 1 supports the American Browser and the M3 Simply.

    No, it doesn't have flash or java. It has javascript, but not java. I don't even know why people mention it has javascript. That's so elementary of COURSE it has javascript. It's like they're saying Nintendo confused java with javascript when they "it has JAVASCRIPT. NOT JAVA!" It was a miscommunication on nintendo's part, not a confusion of java with javascript. If it was true, what would they have gotten flash confused with? Flashscript? I think not

    THATS IRRELEVANT ANYWAY. YES I KNOW ITS SLOW YES I KNOW IT DOESNT HAVE FLASH OR JAVA.

    I JUST WANNA KNOW IF THE AMERICAN BROWSER WORKS WITH THE M3+EZ3IN1 AND IF NOT IS THE AMERICAN DIFFERENT THAN THE EUROPEAN IN ANY WAY?!
     
  14. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    The american version will run on a american server?
    Else no deffences as i know.
     
  15. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    None of them run on a server...
     
  16. Seyiji

    Member Seyiji Rawr :3

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    The GBATemp review says 256 Mb (32 MB) are they mistaken? [​IMG]
     
  17. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    No, you are mistaken. The review says that the 3-in-1 has 32 megabytes of NOR flash memory, which is not RAM. It has both.
     
  18. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Ups my mistake.
    Maybe its just the copyrigth and the cases....
     

Share This Page