Silent Hill : Shaterred Memories

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by elparagouayo, Jan 23, 2010.

Jan 23, 2010
  1. elparagouayo
    OP

    Newcomer elparagouayo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Hi everyone [​IMG]

    First of all, let me introduce my self : elparagouayo, 23 (24 soon), IT technician, and big fan of all the wiiflow project since the beginning. Thanks to hibern and all the people hat have been/are working on this great project.
    Since today, I haven't encountered an issue loading a game that hasn't been solved in less than... 30 minutes. That was before the arrival of Silent Hill.
    Here's the deal : the game seems to launch itself normally, I'm warned that the nunchuck is needed, I can see a first screen with "silent hill : shattered memories, climax game etc...", then the warning screen indicating that the game is going to use my psychological profile in order to make the nightmare more personal, and that the game is playing with me as much as I'm playing it. Then, white screen, black screen, and finally "Error : please insert the Silent Hill : Shaterred Memories disc".

    I've been looking several sites and forums, but I seem to be the only one having his problem since I've haven't read anything about this game.

    Wold anybody here have an idea ? My config : IOS v30, Systemmenu v290, IOS249 rev14. I've tried wiiflow and neogamma, with the same result.

    Thanks in advance.

    El
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I played the other day using usbloaderGX using IOS222 and worked a treat
     
  3. elparagouayo
    OP

    Newcomer elparagouayo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Same result with usblaodergx.
    I'm beginning to think that my iso file is not good. It's "only" 2,11GB.
     
  4. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    My one is 3.59Gb on fat32 drive
     
  5. elparagouayo
    OP

    Newcomer elparagouayo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Weird, mine is 3,61gb according to usbloadergx.
     
  6. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    could just be bad dump of the game if other games work fine
     
  7. elparagouayo
    OP

    Newcomer elparagouayo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    That's what I'm thinking too.

    Thanks anyway.
     

Share This Page