Sigpatches not working on ipatched 4.1.0 switch

Cryssaegrim

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 8, 2021
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
40
Country
Chile
Hello. I'm using atmosphere. I have an emunand on 13.2.0. I installed the latest sigpatches, added the nogsick line and when I try to open games I get "Checking if the software can be played". I installed AIO Switch Updater and downloaded sigpatches from there, restarted, installed my games again and it doesn't work. I used Awoo installer and Tinfoil, none of them solved the issue.

I'm running out of ideas. Any help?
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
757
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
1,145
Country
Colombia
Go to the thread of sigpatches and read the diagnose steps:

Backup the folders on the SD root:
Atmosphere
Bootloader
Sept
And then DELETE THEM

Download the latest Atmosphère, hekate & sigpatches even if you think you have them

Extract all files on a temp folder and then copy the contents of that folder to SD card root

Restore hekate_ipl.ini file

Turn off the switch and inject latest hekate.bin file

Test everything

If all is working install any theme, mod and cheat you are using
 

Cryssaegrim

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 8, 2021
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
40
Country
Chile
Go to the thread of sigpatches and read the diagnose steps:

Backup the folders on the SD root:
Atmosphere
Bootloader
Sept
And then DELETE THEM

Download the latest Atmosphère, hekate & sigpatches even if you think you have them

Extract all files on a temp folder and then copy the contents of that folder to SD card root

Restore hekate_ipl.ini file

Turn off the switch and inject latest hekate.bin file

Test everything

If all is working install any theme, mod and cheat you are using
I don't have a folder named sept. Where do I download it from?
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
757
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
1,145
Country
Colombia
Is an old folder you must delete it and is not needed anymore. Having on new CFWs could generate issues. That is why is instructed to remove
 

Cryssaegrim

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 8, 2021
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
40
Country
Chile
Now I get "A fatal error occurred when running Atmosphere". I tried twice and still got that error. Should I put the backup files in the SD card again?
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
757
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
1,145
Country
Colombia
Nop. Some homebrew could try to load it and because is incompatible with the new solution of Atmosphère could lead to crashes or generate errors on decrypt things.


Is on the release page of atmosphere, when was replaced there is a warning to remove the folder.
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
757
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
1,145
Country
Colombia
is like you having fusee-secondary.bin still on your SD when you should use now package3, others homebrew could get confused or using the wrong one. so always is better have only the new ones.
 

WeezsimS

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 14, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
2
Country
Netherlands
Hello. I'm using atmosphere. I have an emunand on 13.2.0. I installed the latest sigpatches, added the nogsick line and when I try to open games I get "Checking if the software can be played". I installed AIO Switch Updater and downloaded sigpatches from there, restarted, installed my games again and it doesn't work. I used Awoo installer and Tinfoil, none of them solved the issue.

I'm running out of ideas. Any help?
Im facing the same issue i can run most games but for Life is Strange and Twelve Minutes i cannot . Same version as you 13.2.0 and atmosphere 1.2.5|S
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • phalk @ phalk:
    and I'm a History teacher
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Went over the basics in all of them, never took it anywhere.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I do use bash for my job though. It's useful.
    Gift
  • phalk @ phalk:
    Assembler is something I always wanted to learn
    Gift
  • phalk @ phalk:
    but.... nah
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    No point really.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Even the simplest device these days runs some sort of high level language.
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @Veho all the IT stuff i've learned in school has been extremely basic... i knew most of it already
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    it's better to learn on your own, it goes much faster than the snail pace they teach you at in school
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    assembly is actually great, gets you to run everything about 80% faster than C massaged code
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    assembler syntax is dead easy, but "how to put pieces together" logic requires to have in mind the original idea, and the CPU layout, and that's like double the work of C stuff. It's best to write C first, add some unit tests, then go assembly, then run the unit tests
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    it can run faster than compiled code, but modern compilers are really good at optimization and you need to be even better at assembly to do a better job
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    with that all your assembler base will actually work
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    even on embedded systems, without a damned debugger
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    syntax is easy but the code is hard to read, you can't look at a piece of code and expect to understand it without looking at all the code around it to see how it all works together so it takes much longer to read the code, it takes longer to write it too because what might be 1 line of code in C might be 20 lines of assembly
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    the language is very simple to understand (because it's barely a language at all) understanding how all the instructions work together to form a whole is another matter, in general it's such a pain to work with that i would never recommend it unless you have a need for it. don't listen to this guy and learn assembly just because you want to make your code run faster, you are wasting your time, but if you run into a situation where your code isn't fast enough even after you enabled -Ofast and you NEED it to be faster, then you can consider assembly
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @Coto have you tried -Ofast btw? ;)
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I have o fast before but I suspect we are talking different Os lol
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    @The Real Jdbye quite idiotic and frankly, bu
    llshit points as usual you make. Not only because you have no idea what you're talking about, but also because there is proof (both i've seen and maintained) in regards to C and hand-written assembler code, and the speed gain is simply over half the framerate.
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    gbaemu4ds's C ARM and THUMB CPU emulator and GBARunner2's ARM and THUMB handcoded assembly. Just run Yoshi's Island GBA and compare it by yourself.
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    or SnemulDS's C CPU Core vs SnemulDS SnezziDS ARM core. The first running at about 45% (half the speed) vs ~105% (full speed)
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    yeah, keep believing -Ofast will make everything faster.
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    Must ambulate quickly! ~Sonic (a hedgehog)
    Gift
    mthrnite @ mthrnite: Must ambulate quickly! ~Sonic (a hedgehog)