Hacking RELEASE Sigpatches for Atmosphere (Hekate, fss0, fusee & package3)

vree

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
588
Trophies
0
XP
1,091
Country
United Kingdom
use the patches one post above yours:

View attachment 281759
Ok but which ones?

Because this is how my hekate_ipl.ini looked before updating:
[config] autoboot=0 autoboot_list=0 bootwait=0 autohosoff=0 autonogc=1 updater2p=1 backlight=100 [CFW - sysMMC] fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin kip1patch=nosigchk atmosphere=1 emummc_force_disable=1 icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp [CFW - emuMMC] fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin kip1patch=nosigchk emummcforce=1 atmosphere=1 icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp [Stock - sysMMC] fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin emummc_force_disable=1 stock=1 icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch.bmp

Now it looks like:

[config] autoboot=0 autoboot_list=0 bootwait=0 autohosoff=0 autonogc=1 updater2p=1 backlight=100 [CFW - sysMMC] fss0=atmosphere/package3 kip1patch=nosigchk atmosphere=1 emummc_force_disable=1 icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp [CFW - emuMMC] fss0=atmosphere/package3 kip1patch=nosigchk emummcforce=1 atmosphere=1 icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp [Stock - sysMMC] fss0=atmosphere/package3 emummc_force_disable=1 stock=1 icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch.bmp

Before updating I always injected fusee-primary.bin.

It seems now I just need to use fusee.bin.

So do I need to change anything in this file and which sigpatches should I download and what to inject?
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
652
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
863
Country
Colombia
you should update your Hekate_ipl.ini file as stated on Hekate release page but update your file do not overwrite with another one, because your file IS YOUR CONFIGURATION.
 

vree

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
588
Trophies
0
XP
1,091
Country
United Kingdom
you should update your Hekate_ipl.ini file as stated on Hekate release page but update your file do not overwrite with another one, because your file IS YOUR CONFIGURATION.
Yes I know that. But mine looks exactly the same except for the "fusee-secondary.bin" line. So I though the new one should be "package3".

That is the question. What should that part be and what should be injected.

EDIT: For other people with same issue/question: I was right there is nothing wrong with my hekate_ipl.ini file. And it indeed needs to be updated with those new package3 lines if you plan on using hekate.
 
Last edited by vree,

LyuboA

Unknown Entity
Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2018
Messages
525
Trophies
0
XP
810
Country
Bulgaria
Yes I know that. But mine looks exactly the same except for the "fusee-secondary.bin" line. So I though the new one should be "package3".

That is the question. What should that part be and what should be injected.
if you were using fusee-primary.bin you were not using hekate so this config file dosnt matter so now if you want to use hekate
you should inject hekate payload if not just keep using fusee.bin
 

vree

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
588
Trophies
0
XP
1,091
Country
United Kingdom
if you were using fusee-primary.bin you were not using hekate so this config file dosnt matter so now if you want to use hekate
you should inject hekate payload if not just keep using fusee.bin
Yeah was also chatting on discord. It was just my sigpatches nothing more. Can just inject fusee.bin now. I'll keep the hekate as a backup option. All is fine again now.
 

MegaDeox

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 6, 2017
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
32
Country
Israel
Last edited by MegaDeox,

Kazalber

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2017
Messages
112
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
404
Country
Guatemala
Question: I'm still on 13.0, updated Atmosphere to 1.2.1 because some games didn't work: Yoshi, Luigi's mansion 3, DKC. I used these sigpatches, but these games still don't work.. Did I do anything incorrectly? Most of my games worked before and work now, like Odyssey, 3D World and Mario Kart.
You mean Yoshi's Crafted World or Yoshi's Story? The latter requires 13.1.0. For the rest, if they've never worked since installation, then something went wrong during the process so I'd advise you delete them and install them again.
 

MegaDeox

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 6, 2017
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
32
Country
Israel
You mean Yoshi's Crafted World or Yoshi's Story? The latter requires 13.1.0. For the rest, if they've never worked since installation, then something went wrong during the process so I'd advise you delete them and install them again.
Crafted world.

I downloaded them again from a different source, installed them using goldleaf like I usually do, and then tried uninstalling and installing with DBI, still dosen't work. I replaced the sigpatches many times. Not sure what else to do at this point.
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
652
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
863
Country
Colombia
I do recomend:
Backup atmosphere and hekate folders, DELETE them from SD create new ones using fresh downloaded files from github then extract and copy the patches from https://github.com/ITotalJustice/patches/releases/tag/13.1.0-1.2.1. Restore your hekate_ipl.ini file from backup and try again.

Update your injector with latest payload. TURN OFF your console and boot using the newest payload

If the games works, download and install latest version of your sysmodules and Tesla if they support your firmware and Atmosphère versions
 

MegaDeox

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 6, 2017
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
32
Country
Israel
I do recomend:
Backup atmosphere and hekate folders, DELETE them from SD create new ones using fresh downloaded files from github then extract and copy the patches from https://github.com/ITotalJustice/patches/releases/tag/13.1.0-1.2.1. Restore your hekate_ipl.ini file from backup and try again.

Update your injector with latest payload. TURN OFF your console and boot using the newest payload

If the games works, download and install latest version of your sysmodules and Tesla if they support your firmware and Atmosphère versions
No dice, the problematic games still don't work. Do you think the fact that I'm on 13.0 has anything to do with it?
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
652
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
863
Country
Colombia
No. I am in 13.0.0 too, Atmosphère 1.2.1 and Hekate 5.6.5 and sigpatches from itotaljustice github. And all is working fine. Installing and running games
 

MegaDeox

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 6, 2017
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
32
Country
Israel
No. I am in 13.0.0 too, Atmosphère 1.2.1 and Hekate 5.6.5 and sigpatches from itotaljustice github. And all is working fine. Installing and running games
Damn. Not sure what else to do at this point. I'd really like to avoid wiping everything, if possible.
 

vree

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
588
Trophies
0
XP
1,091
Country
United Kingdom
Damn. Not sure what else to do at this point. I'd really like to avoid wiping everything, if possible.
Could you explain the steps you did to update?
Crucial things I want to know:
-Did you update both atmosphere and hekate? If so what steps did you follow/do?
-What are you injecting to boot your switch?
-What sigpatches are you using?

I think the issue is either you sigpatches are messed up. Or the sigpatches do not match with the payload you are injecting.
 
Last edited by vree,

MegaDeox

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 6, 2017
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
32
Country
Israel
Could you explain the steps you did to update?
Crucial things I want to know:
-Did you update both atmosphere and hekate? If so what steps did you follow/do?
-What are you injecting to boot your switch?
-What sigpatches are you using?

I think the issue is either you sigpatches are messed up. Or the sigpatches do not match with the payload you are injecting.
I'm using the rentry guide for everything.

What I did:
1. Download atmosphere 1.2.1 and fusee.bin from their github
2. Download Hekate 5.6.5 from their github
3. Download fusee.zip from ITotalJustice github.
4. Unzip these into my sd card, in this order. fusee.bin goes in the bootloader/payload directory. Replace when prompted.
5. hekate_ipl.ini stays the same, and points to fusee.bin.
6. Rename Hekate's bin to payload.bin, in the root of the sd card.

Hekate is set up to automatically boot into atmosphere, which works. In my settings menu, it shows 13.0.0|AMS 1.2.1|E.

My loader patches folder has 31 files IIRC, and I read somewhere that Atmosphere doesn't use the other 2 types. In any case, the folders for these types are on my SD card. es has 21, fs has 43. Fs is in the kip_patches folder, next to the loader patches.

If i had an incompatibility with the sigpatches and my Atmosphere version, wouldn't all of my games not work? Most do. Mario Odyssey, Mario Kart, Metroid Dread, Pokemon Snap.

Among those that don't is Yoshi's crafted world, DKC tropical freeze, Luigi's mansion 3, Paper mario, Mario and Rabbids.

That's all the info I can think of.
 
Last edited by MegaDeox,

vree

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
588
Trophies
0
XP
1,091
Country
United Kingdom
I'm using the rentry guide for everything.

What I did:
1. Download atmosphere 1.2.1 and fusee.bin from their github
2. Download Hekate 5.6.5 from their github
3. Download fusee.zip from ITotalJustice github.
4. Unzip these into my sd card, in this order. fusee.bin goes in the bootloader/payload directory. Replace when prompted.
5. hekate_ipl.ini stays the same, and points to fusee.bin.
6. Rename Hekate's bin to payload.bin, in the root of the sd card.

Hekate is set up to automatically boot into atmosphere, which works. In my settings menu, it shows 13.0.0|AMS 1.2.1|E.

My loader patches folder has 31 files IIRC, and I read somewhere that Atmosphere doesn't use the other 2 types. In any case, the folders for these types are on my SD card.

That's all the info I can think of.
To be fair that sound like jump through hoop set-up. And that's probably why your sigpatches aren't working.

Either inject fusee.bin directly and use the fusee sigpatches.

OR

Inject hekate payload and booth hekate with the hekate sigpatches.

So you see the sigpatches you need depend on what you inject.

No loop stuff. Also if you get the new files there is zero reason to rename stuff.
 
  • Like
Reactions: impeeza

MegaDeox

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 6, 2017
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
32
Country
Israel
To be fair that sound like jump through hoop set-up. And that's probably why your sigpatches aren't working.

Either inject fusee.bin directly and use the fusee sigpatches.

OR

Inject hekate payload and booth hekate with the hekate sigpatches.

So you see the sigpatches you need depend on what you inject.

No loop stuff. Also if you get the new files there is zero reason to rename stuff.
Fusee.zip and hekate.zip are identical, per the github.

As for the hoops: I migrated from SXOS to Atmosphere, and I have SX core. I followed what the rentry guide said.
 
  • Like
Reactions: impeeza

vree

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
588
Trophies
0
XP
1,091
Country
United Kingdom
Fusee.zip and hekate.zip are identical, per the github.

As for the hoops: I migrated from SXOS to Atmosphere, and I have SX core. I followed what the rentry guide said.

I have no clue what the rentry guide is you keep mentioning so I can't judge on it.

Ah then they changed stuff because it used to be like this:

Code:
How to install Signature Patches

    Download the latest release.
        If you use fusee.bin to boot into atmosphere, download fusee.zip.
        If you use package3 to boot into atmosphere, download hekate.zip.
        If you're unsure on which release to get then check your hekate_ipl.ini file located in your /bootloader/ folder.
            If you have no such file, then get the fusee.zip release.
            If you see the following line payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee.bin in your hekate_ipl.ini file, download fusee.zip.
            If you see the following line fss0=atmosphere/package3 in your hekate_ipl.ini file, download hekate.zip.

Anyway try to directly inject fusee.bin payload and see what that gives you.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    ClancyDaEnlightened @ ClancyDaEnlightened: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YYimlrucN4s