Hacking RELEASE Sigpatches for Atmosphere (Hekate, fss0, fusee & package3)

ShadowOne333

QVID PRO QVO
OP
Developer
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
10,686
Trophies
1
XP
12,477
Country
Mexico
I don't have access to a PC until tomorrow, but that'll also give time for Atmosphere to hopefully squash out some bugs, and possibly go past the pre-release state by then, to have proper sigpatches for the stable by tomorrow (in theory)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Tyvar1

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
16,182
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,062
Country
United States
Can anyone point me in the direction of the download for firmware 13.0.0? The site I have bookmarked only has 12.1.0 and below.
Nintendo Switch firmware files are copyrighted material so nobody can link or point you where to find them. Even so, I don't see the need to rush to update as updating firmware is what presents the most issues to users. Furthermore, firmware 13.0 isn't that major. No games require it and there are alternative ways of utilizing bluetooth with the Switch. But if you're truly impatient, you can dump a pending firmware update of 13.0 with biggestDump.
 
  • Like
Reactions: impeeza

kite21

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 30, 2013
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Eureka, California
XP
780
Country
Mexico
I updated by accident and has to delete everything and start from scratch. I managed to boot into Atmos but for now nothing is working even after using the sigpatches. Also neither mission control nor sys-con work. Only thing I have left is to wait for everything to be updated to be compatible again.

Also mission control causes issues with atmos, it doesn't boot if you have installed. I guess it has to do with being a bluetooth thing.
 

deathblade200

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 10, 2016
Messages
491
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
379
Country
United States
Same I can't find it. Maybe it's just not on the internet yet if no one else has it yet.
you can simply just update the sysnand then dump the fw to install on the emunand thats what I do. very easy using lockpick and tegraexplorer

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I updated by accident and has to delete everything and start from scratch. I managed to boot into Atmos but for now nothing is working even after using the sigpatches. Also neither mission control nor sys-con work. Only thing I have left is to wait for everything to be updated to be compatible again.

Also mission control causes issues with atmos, it doesn't boot if you have installed. I guess it has to do with being a bluetooth thing.
everything is working fine for me sigpatch wise I didn't even delete anything just copied and pasted over the old install. you probably didn't actually activate the sigpatches
 
Last edited by deathblade200,

fractalsauce

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 11, 2021
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
75
Country
United States
always takes a week or for firmware to pop up on that one site

Ok gotcha. It seemed like everyone else had access to it somewhere else, I'll just wait.

Nintendo Switch firmware files are copyrighted material so nobody can link or point you where to find them. Even so, I don't see the need to rush to update as updating firmware is what presents the most issues to users. Furthermore, firmware 13.0 isn't that major. No games require it and there are alternative ways of utilizing bluetooth with the Switch. But if you're truly impatient, you can dump a pending firmware update of 13.0 with biggestDump.

Yeah I'm not really in a rush I just like having everything downloaded and ready to go in case my internet goes down or a site goes down and a game requires it in the future. I'll just wait it out thanks though.
 

ShadowOne333

QVID PRO QVO
OP
Developer
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
10,686
Trophies
1
XP
12,477
Country
Mexico
Updated the OP to include the newest patches for both Firmware 13.0.0 (ES & FS) and Atmosphere pre-release 1.1 (Loader)

Btw, can anyone confirm if the ES patches for Firmware 13.0.0 are:
D0ECC9483E636AE19FE3E314DB41CB18019977D7.ips ?

I have also noticed that the patches.ini seems to include only the FS and Loader patches, since forever.
Is there any reason as to why not to include the ES patches in the INI file too?
 
Last edited by ShadowOne333,

Rewinding

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 5, 2021
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
9
Country
United States
Quick question: Do I have to update the sig patches everytime I update Atmosphere? I updated to FW 11.0.1 and Atmos 0.18.1 a few weeks ago, I also updated the sig patches then. Do I have to do it again to for Atmos 1.0.0?
 

ShadowOne333

QVID PRO QVO
OP
Developer
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
10,686
Trophies
1
XP
12,477
Country
Mexico
Quick question: Do I have to update the sig patches everytime I update Atmosphere? I updated to FW 11.0.1 and Atmos 0.18.1 a few weeks ago, I also updated the sig patches then. Do I have to do it again to for Atmos 1.0.0?
Correct.
You have to update the sigpatches for each new version of Atmosphere, and for every new firmware version that gets released.
 
  • Like
Reactions: impeeza and laz305
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • DarkCoffe64 @ DarkCoffe64:
    and eh, I can prolly afford it... but I'm not interested in buying it :P
    Gift
  • DarkCoffe64 @ DarkCoffe64:
    rather use the cash for something I actually care or want, lol
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    I can, but I can't spend $15 on a 10 box set of something you like lmao
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    You can you just aren't kind enough to
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    pretty much everything ive got in my account right now is reserved for christmas presents and my Q1 Steam Deck :ha:
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I'm stuck on q2
    Gift
  • DarkCoffe64 @ DarkCoffe64:
    I'm waiting for Chocobo GP myself, lol
    +1
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Least by q2 I'll know all the good stuff from it from videos
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    yeah but that'll all be out by december or january
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Or something better than steamdeck may get announced
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    lol nah
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    nobody else is gonna take that kind of loss on each unit
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Never know with the shit China diarrheas out
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    well sure theres some decent emulation portables that can do everything up to PS1
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I will be disappointed if come next July valve announces some oled steamdeck with little improvements
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    but aya neo is a chinese portable gaming pc and its still like double the price
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    for slightly weaker hardware, at that
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    It would be probable for Aya neo to release something around the same price to compete
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    theyre a fairly new startup, they cant afford to take that kind of loss
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    and they announced the pro after steam deck's announcement
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    which is even more expensive
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Valve just has fuck it money and can get away with it no telling what specs portability can bring by next summer
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Or the next couple years
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    thats exactly it, id guess theyre literally losing like $200 per steam deck sold
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Only dumb move they made was not doing standard m. 2
    Gift
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Only dumb move they made was not doing standard m. 2