Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sudeki300

    sudeki300 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    did you overwrite the atmosphere folders or first delete then copied new ones over?
     
  2. mrdude

    mrdude GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    1,133
    Country:
    Out of interest how does this hash get calculated?
    Code:
    20EFF0183DA095635F99E8978A90C27C7D3F42E6504DF328F42ACC280EB05D1B
    
    I take it's a hash from a file in Atmosphere, but what file and what kind of hash. Also I take it the file is getting patches applied at the following offsets of that file:
    Code:
    0x1B54 & 0x686C
    
    Does anyone care to share the info?
     
    peteruk likes this.
  3. Ace88

    Ace88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Germany
    Why is that actually important?
     
  4. Vahkiti

    Vahkiti GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Canada
    Initially I just overwrote, but I did a clean install afterwards just to be sure, and nothing changed.

    Edit: After doing everything yet again, it seems to be working now. Not sure if it was just the way I was trying to chainload through Hekate, (though I did also try and load directly as well..) but it works now.
     
    Last edited by Vahkiti, Sep 17, 2020
  5. FedUpWithSigPatches

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    My stuff had always worked perfectly. Why can I not install Tinfoil or anything with Goldleaf right now? I even used the new sigpatches that got posted 45mins ago and all my stuff is updated.

    EDIT: Can’t post photo of my issue because new account, smh.

    The error I get is: 2002-4518. “Invalid NCA (sigpatches missing or too low firmware).”
    I get this error when installing Tinfoil NRO/NSP AND Mario All-Stars NSP.
     
    Last edited by FedUpWithSigPatches, Sep 17, 2020
  6. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    886
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All good SM64 no longer crashes
     
  7. sudeki300

    sudeki300 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    have you tried installing with awoo, to be true this sounds like sigpatches issue. i would recopy them over, all with issues are you copy new files over while running atmosphere or another way?
     
    Last edited by sudeki300, Sep 17, 2020
  8. FedUpWithSigPatches

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    walking my dog in a thunderstorm atm, will try again when I’m home in ~15mins. The sigpatches I just put on my SD card, I JUST drag-and-dropped them over before trying it, so there shouldn’t have been any issue. And no, haven’t heard of Awoo.
     
    Last edited by FedUpWithSigPatches, Sep 17, 2020
  9. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    For safety (some people refuse to install any modified games), for archival and because if by some chance the old dump being corrupt was actually causing issues in game this new rom fixes them
     
  10. Benton18

    Benton18 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Austria
    hallo i have a error message in goldleaf when tying to isntall a NSP, its PSF0 (NSP) (9) whats wrong here?
     

    Attached Files:

  11. FedUpWithSigPatches

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Tried again, still the same error when trying to install Mario NSP and when I click on the tinfoil NRO, nothing happens at all except the screen goes black for a second like it's trying to launch it, but doesn't.
     
  12. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    Thats working as intended. It installs tinfoil, it doesnt run it.
     
  13. KiwiSwitcher

    KiwiSwitcher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I've had a similar problem with previous updates, and it seems the fix for me was, once you've updated the firmware, updated atmosphere and updated to the LATEST sigpatches, you DO NEED to delete and reinstall the games. Which doesn't take forever, and all of your save files should be intact.
    As for game cartridges, you need to edit the bct.ini file on your SD card (I forget which folder it's in but just do a search) and add nogc = 0 to the bottom of the text in that file. This should make cartridges readable again

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yeah you should be able to open tinfoil from your album menu (not hb menu) once that's happened
     
  14. MisterTea

    MisterTea Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    France
    I can't run any installed game, neither run tinfoil. I can run the homebrew menu through my game card though.

    I tried going back to 0.14.3 but nothing is working too :/
     
  15. Ace88

    Ace88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Germany
    So most likely there shouldn't be anything wrong with using the modified NSP of the Mario Collection, right?
     
  16. Escaflowne

    Escaflowne Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    thanks a lot!!!
     
  17. Benton18

    Benton18 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Austria
    anone help me with this? i run ATM 14.0.4 with this sig patches, but..
     

    Attached Files:

  18. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    Most likely isnt but if you want a for use completely clean copy you need the new xci
     
  19. NoxiousNinja

    NoxiousNinja Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    It's the SHA-256 hash of Loader.kip, which is stored inside fusee-secondary. You can extract fusee-secondary with FSS0-Extractor and then calculate the SHA-256 hash of Loader.kip using your tool of choice.

    If you want to compare Loader.kip to the previous version to see how much changed, you will need to decompress it with hactool, like
    Code:
    hactool --intype=kip1 --uncompressed=Loader-uncompressed.kip Loader.kip
    
    Then you can compare the uncompressed versions.

    Yes, at least for the fusee-secondary patches. There's a comment at the top of patches.ini that explains the format. I think the patches are applied after decompression, but the hash in the patches.ini section is the hash of the compressed version.

    The .ips files for fusee-primary use the same patches, but at 0x1C54 and 0x696C. I believe fusee-primary must be applying patches to the whole kip file while Hekate applies it to the code section within the kip file. The kip has a 0x100-byte header, and the code section is the first section in the file after the header, so that explains the position difference.
     
    Last edited by NoxiousNinja, Sep 18, 2020
    mrdude and ShadowOne333 like this.
  20. FedUpWithSigPatches

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Green Joy-Con D-Pad Shells for Nintendo Switch


    Why do I get this every time? Happens with XCI file type too. Atmosphere and sigpatches are updated to most recent. Wouldn’t work with Goldleaf all day so I tried Awoo and got that error. I also can't install NRO's from Goldleaf either when i tried earlier....at least the Tinfoil NRO. NSP also gives these errors.
     
    Last edited by FedUpWithSigPatches, Sep 17, 2020
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sigpatches, Atmosphere, primary

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.