Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ozkr1635

    Ozkr1635 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Guatemala
    I am just hearing about these sigpatches, and I´m new to the forum and everything, but I downloaded the file, did as told just dragged the atmosphere folder and replaced the sigpatches, but for some reason, my console still says it is in version 9.1.0 AMS and won´t let me install some backups, am I doing something wrong, I am also injecting fusee from heckate but still doesn´t work
     
  2. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    The sigpatches dont actually update your firmware, you have to do that independently
     
  3. Ozkr1635

    Ozkr1635 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Guatemala
    Hi! I'm new to the forum, I just heard about the sigpatches, and found my way to a discord channel and then to this forum post, so I just followed the instructions, I am just updating Atmosphere as well, so I passed the new atmosphere files on to the SD then did what was said here downloaded the file, dragged n drop the atmosphere folder in the root of my sd, replaced the files, and then injected fusee from heckate, but my console still says it is on version 9.1.0 AMS don´t know if I'm doing something wrong or if there is anything else I need to do.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Sorry I didn´t realize it would post twice, while creating my account,
    I´m sorry I am really not that savvy about this I just followed some youtube tutorials a long time ago, and have been updating my console, and whenever there was an update, I also updated my custom firmware well, at least heckate, and atmosphere, and I apologize if I sound naive or dumb with my questions. but when you mention firmware, you are referring to the firmware of the CFW, and if you do, is there a chance you could direct me to where I could find more information on how to do it?

    I really appreciate all the help.
     
  4. tabzer

    tabzer Newbie
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Messages:
    1,939
    Country:
    Japan
    You have to reinstall it. Delete it from the Nintendo Switch home screen and install from nro via homebrew menu.
     
  5. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    Theres two things you need to update, the system firmware the the cfw version. The system version is like a normal non cfw update (examples would be 9.0.0, 10.1.0, etc). You will need to find firmware files online and install them via daybreak to update this.
     
  6. Ace88

    Ace88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Germany
    I guess I will have to Update the sigpatches again after the new Version of AMS will be released? Sx os apparently allready works for m64
     
  7. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    872
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Most likely yes.
     
  8. Infomaniac95

    Infomaniac95 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Pardon if this has been answered already. Since Hekate isn't working with these patches, I'm trying to use fusee primary, but it just seems to hang. Any way to resolve this?

    EDIT: Disregard this, it seems to be working fine, now.
     
    Last edited by Infomaniac95, Sep 17, 2020
  9. Ace88

    Ace88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Germany
    Can't wait for the update :yayswitch:
     
    burhansalih likes this.
  10. roqnrob

    roqnrob Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    regarding using 'fusee primary'....if I just copy the latest atmosphere build and then sigpatches to my sd card and boot is that what I'm doing? how do I change this if I'm not doing that by default? Thanks for the help.
     
  11. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    You basically just described what you need to do, just put the files from github onto the sd and inject the included payload. And of course add these patches.
     
  12. SciresM

    SciresM Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    917
    Country:
    United States
    Fixed, building atmosphere 0.14.4 right now.
     
  13. Ace88

    Ace88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Germany
    :bow:
     
  14. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    672
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    Wow, that's SUPER fast! Thank you very much!! :hrth::wub:


    ..Now, we need new sigpatches again. :)
     
    Last edited by mathew77, Sep 17, 2020
    peteruk likes this.
  15. MSco

    MSco GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    268
    Country:
    Germany
    Wow nice, thank you SciresM. :)
    So, we have to wait for sigpatches, again. :D
     
    mathew77 likes this.
  16. Ace88

    Ace88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Germany
    Who does usually provide the sigpatches?
     
  17. Brawl345

    Brawl345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    683
    Country:
    Germany
    loader wasn't updated so the old patches should work I guess?
     
  18. DuveltjeDG

    DuveltjeDG GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Could someone confirm that sigpatches for loader still are the same?
     
    MSco and ravj17 like this.
  19. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    Fast work, thanks for the update :)
     
  20. masterchan777

    masterchan777 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    no they are not, a new loader sigpatch is needed.
     
    peteruk, mathew77 and MSco like this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sigpatches, Atmosphere, primary

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.