1. tabzer

    tabzer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Messages:
    644
    Country:
    Japan
    Can't you just go back to an older atmosphere version to use it?
     
  2. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    422
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    Hmmm, I'd better wait for the shiny brand new version of CFW. ^_^
     
    Last edited by mathew77, Sep 16, 2020 at 2:39 PM
  3. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,296
    Country:
    United States
    Are you chainloading fusee-primary or are you booting Atmosphere directly with fss0?
     
  4. musmanzafar

    musmanzafar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Pakistan
    I have a question. All of my games are working (installed via goldleaf/quark) except for Astral Chain. I am a new convert from sx os. I was using a modified xci. i downloaded a clean xci. Converted it into nsp and I just keep getting the error as soon as I launch the game. Any help will be appreciated
     
  5. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,008
    Country:
    Portugal
    I think you downloaded a converted xci because I did. Not a clean xci. I test it with NX Game Info and it reveal xci as a converted xci. Maybe you are better off to wait until tomorrow or Friday when someone dump XCI clean version.
     
  6. pofehof

    pofehof GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    From what I heard, it also affects SX OS users (on latest version) as well? Guess it's an overall CFW problem?
     
  7. musmanzafar

    musmanzafar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Pakistan
    I am talking about Astral Chain. It is actually old now. Super Mario 3D all stars is working for me
     
  8. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,008
    Country:
    Portugal
    No I mean does Super Mario 64 frozen like people mentioned recently ?
     
  9. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    422
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    No probs with SM64 @ SM3DAS hangs on my Lite one (w/modchip=sxos).
     
    Last edited by mathew77, Sep 16, 2020 at 3:50 PM
    peteruk likes this.
  10. Dominator211

    Dominator211 JFK's Jelly Donut
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,699
    Country:
    United States
    Still nobody is gonna help us figure out why tinfoil keeps creashing when on 10.2.0 with the latest sigpatches?
     
  11. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,536
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could roll back to the previous version of AMS until the new version comes in a few days
     
  12. Dominator211

    Dominator211 JFK's Jelly Donut
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,699
    Country:
    United States
    im running 14.3 the new one that supports 10.2.0
     
  13. Necturion98

    Necturion98 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Austria
    When I chain load it works, when I try to boot directl, this message I stated earlier appears
     
  14. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,296
    Country:
    United States
    That is why. The patches in this thread are for fusee-primary. Booting with Hekate involves the Hekate patches.
     
    Necturion98 likes this.
  15. Askot

    Askot Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Mexico
    You need then:
     
    Last edited by Askot, Sep 16, 2020 at 5:38 PM
  16. KMax

    KMax Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I can confirm that Tinfoil works fine with the new patches on 10.2.0, if it doesn't work for you, just know that you're doing something incorrectly.
     
    f0li0 and mathew77 like this.
  17. SirKira001

    SirKira001 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Mexico
    Tried with OFW and emuMMC on 10.2.0 and emuMMC crashes at start screen
     
  18. Muxi

    Muxi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Germany
    The new patches work perfectly! If you still have problems, you should check your system for incompatible sys modules.
     
  19. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,008
    Country:
    Portugal
    A new sign patch and new fusee-primary.bin as well as new atmosphere works perfectly fine for me. Maybe people update to a new atmosphere and have a problem because they forget to use a new fusee-primary.bin as old one didn't compatibly with new atmosphere. Download a new fusee-primary.bin can help.
     
  20. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    Seems unrelated, sigpatches shouldnt cause your cfw to crash
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sigpatches, Atmosphere, primary