Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. isoKING

    isoKING Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Turkey
    Thanks i did it.
     
    Last edited by isoKING, Sep 16, 2020
  2. mat03111984

    mat03111984 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    new sigpatches are up. thanks!
     
  3. f0li0

    f0li0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks dude, I appreciate it.
     
  4. DuveltjeDG

    DuveltjeDG GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Working great from my side but only tested it on 10.1.1 and AMS 0.14.3. Can't find the new FW so need to wait on that. My Switch is offline ever since I used it for CFW.
     
  5. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,572
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is anybody able to confirm if this fixes the Mario 64 crashes ? So at least we can see if it's a Nintendo patch required or a cfw/patches problem
     
  6. DuveltjeDG

    DuveltjeDG GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Multiple reports are still saying it didn't solve the crashing issue.
     
    ravj17 likes this.
  7. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    427
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    It's an AMS problem (the JIT module that the SM3DAS uses), we need a new Atmosphére (0.14.4??) release to fix it.

    Dear @SciresM, fix it, please. :)
     
    Last edited by mathew77, Sep 16, 2020
    NoxiousNinja and peteruk like this.
  8. KiwiSwitcher

    KiwiSwitcher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Thanks so much for the sig patches :) I'll let you know if it works for me
     
  9. Bierfreund

    Bierfreund Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Germany
    Still says
    "Failed to apply 'nosigchk
    Press Power to continue"
    when booting
    Missing entry in patches.ini?
     
  10. Askot

    Askot Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Mexico
    Mostly, but are you using hekate? If yes, then you do.
     
  11. Dave_Chad

    Dave_Chad GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    684
    Country:
    All appears to work fine for me. Boots and loads all my installed stuff.
     
    MSco and mathew77 like this.
  12. SciresM

    SciresM Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    This will require me to have a copy of Mario 3D All-Stars (or for people to send crash reports). Since the reported issue is a hang (which doesn't generate a crash report), I'm thinking I'll need a copy. I should get one Thursday or Friday, and I'll fix the issue right away.
     
    TAOKTC, MSco, brettsmods and 19 others like this.
  13. toxic9

    toxic9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    618
    Country:
    it seems like they changed something on the way the game interacts with OS.
     
  14. Bierfreund

    Bierfreund Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes I use hekate.
    The entry for ASM 0.14.2 look like this
    #Loader Atmosphere-0.14.2
    [Loader:24589247BF87BAD1]
    .nosigchk=0:0x1B54:0x4:20A81839,20008052
    .nosigchk=0:0x686C:0x4:48010054,1F2003D5
    But i have no idea how to modify for 0.14.3
     
  15. Dominator211

    Dominator211 JFK's Jelly Donut
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,723
    Country:
    United States
    my tinfoil still wont launch... is there something im missing?
     
  16. wii07

    wii07 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Finland
    For me tinfoil ist working. Atmos 14.3 and switch firmware 10.1.0. Using the latest version of tinfoil .nsp version.
     
  17. TR_mahmutpek

    TR_mahmutpek medic
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,360
    Country:
    Turkey
    Seems like this is our ultimate sigpatches thread. Keep it up and thx!
     
    MSco and mathew77 like this.
  18. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,666
    Country:
    Germany
    It's somehow funny that pirates are happy the game leaked 4 days earlier but now have to wait for the official release day anyway. :D
    As I'm looking forward to getting the game as well, thanks from my side for fixing it. =)
     
    Asia81 likes this.
  19. Necturion98

    Necturion98 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Austria
    I did what you describe but still get "sigpatch could not be applied" error when I try to boot Atmosphere. I run the newest version of hekate, Switch Firmware and Atmosphere, please help. I had the sig patches of the site wiidatabase site installed prior and it did not work either (but I only hacked my switch yesterday after the update so this is to be expected)

    Please help anyone

    It is pretty much the same as him. I can see you are german, did you maybe also get your patches from wiidatabase before?
     
    Last edited by Necturion98, Sep 16, 2020
  20. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    427
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    That's not funny. :glare:
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sigpatches, Atmosphere, primary

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.