Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    United States
    You might have added the sigpatches correctly, it might be a bad dump or another error, i cant tell you without more information. Gbatemp is very hard to troubleshoot over.
     
  2. Jsasi

    Jsasi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    it works marvelously. ty. much appreciated helping answer my noob question.

    still don't understand the "payload' term. fusee primary and secondary looks and feel the same. the config.ini file doesn't seem to have much diff either
     
  3. GarnetSunset

    GarnetSunset GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2017
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    Need new patches!
     
    killer123, mathew77, iGom and 3 others like this.
  4. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    478
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    AMS 0.14.2 released.

    Do we need new patches?... I didn’t think we did unless it was a major version change but I could be wrong.
     
  5. hashcheck1

    hashcheck1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Tinfoil no longer works but installed games work
     
  6. Muxi

    Muxi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    Germany
    Loader patches must be updated in my opinion, otherwise no installed titles can be started.
     
    Last edited by Muxi, Sep 8, 2020
  7. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    United States
    Every atmosphere update, even small ones, needs a new loader patch for the fs patches to be able to work.

    Only for titles that use fs patches (so unsigned titles like homebrew or xcis), signed nsps should work still
     
    Last edited by Ibcap, Sep 8, 2020
  8. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    478
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ahhh I see... I’ll just wait.
     
  9. defecz

    defecz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Finland
    So is this usual? When will the tinfoil work? For me I hadn't done any updates for like a month and all of a sudden tinfoil stopped working. "Could not start the software. Please try again from the HOME menu". Is this a sigpatch thing?
     
  10. _eXhumer_

    _eXhumer_ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe check if there are patches available before updating?
     
  11. defecz

    defecz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Finland
    I meant that it stopped working before I did any updates. I hadn't updated anything in a month and all of a sudden Tinfoil completely stopped working.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Now I have done every possible update but the problem remains. So is this some kind of sigpatch thing? Will at some point there come a sigpatch that makes tinfoil work again?
     
  12. Muxi

    Muxi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    Germany
    If you are using ams up to v0.14.1 and are using the patches from the title post, your problem with Tinfoil may not be the patches.
     
  13. defecz

    defecz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Finland
    I'm using 14.2
     
  14. Muxi

    Muxi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    Germany
    Then it's no wonder Tinfoil doesn't work, since it's an unsigned Homebrew tool! Use ams v0.14.1 or wait for the release of a loader patch for v0.14.2.
     
    Last edited by Muxi, Sep 8, 2020
  15. defecz

    defecz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Finland
    So should I switch to 14.1? Is there any issues in downgrading or is it just copypaste fix?
     
  16. Muxi

    Muxi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    Germany
    Just replace/overwrite the atmosphere folder and add the patches from the title post.

    Edit:
    and of course the sept folder of v0.14.1.
     
    Last edited by Muxi, Sep 8, 2020
  17. defecz

    defecz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Finland
    Thanks, works now!
     
    Muxi likes this.
  18. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,089
    Country:
    Portugal
    Atmosphere 0.14.2 is out today.
     
  19. Bullseye

    Bullseye GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    540
    Country:
    No reason to update for me as of now. When a new FW is released I'll do so
     
  20. Muxi

    Muxi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    Germany
    How is it actually with the Loader Patches? Must all patches for the latest ams version always be included in the setting (currently 5 + 1 for upcoming ams 0.14.2), or is it sufficient to use only the ips file for the corresponding ams version?
     
    Last edited by Muxi, Sep 8, 2020
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sigpatches, Atmosphere, primary

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.