1. oz12

    oz12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States


    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    posted a screenshot of my sd card i tried rebooting and getting same error
     

    Attached Files:

  2. pofehof

    pofehof GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    Remove atmosphere folder from SD card, put fresh copy of atmosphere with the OP's sigpatches in, then use fusee-primary payload.
     
    Last edited by pofehof, Jul 16, 2020
  3. safcalibur

    safcalibur Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @lbcap thank you dude for the sigpatches, had to (reluctantly) update my switch to 10.1.0 as it wasnt reading memory card, Was struggling play any of my games but after installing these sigpatches everything works perfect, thank you so much :)
     
  4. safcalibur

    safcalibur Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what worked for me was extracting the zip file in the OP. Double click the folder and you should see an atmosphere folder, in that two folders 'exefs_patches' and 'kip_patches'. On your SD card find the same folders and then simply replace the exefs_patches folder on your sd card with the one that you unzipped.

    In the folder you downloaded from here, click into the kip_patches folder and there you will see two folders, 'fs_patches' and loader_patches', copy both these into the 'kip_patches' folder on your sd card, you should have an extra folder on your sd card named 'default_nogc' leave that there and just copy the extra two folders over so on your sd card in the kip_patches folder you should have default_nogc, fs_patches and loader_patches.

    This should, hopefully, work, best of luck.
     
  5. StormSilver

    StormSilver GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    Step by step for my "copy to root of SD"-impaired friends.

    -

    [​IMG]
    -
    [​IMG]
    -
    [​IMG]
    -
    [​IMG]
    -

    Wow, you now have sigpatches. Boot with fusee-primary.bin
     
  6. jimong

    jimong Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Everything works! Thank you very much.
     
  7. Birbb

    Birbb Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    upload_2020-7-17_18-36-22.png I feel this image could've given the same meaning
     
    Asia81 likes this.
  8. toxic9

    toxic9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    hi friends,

    I just updated to 10.1.0 AMS 13.
    It boots, but it takes a long time on atmosphere logo screen (the one with a cute background image)...

    Is this expected??

    Thanks
     
  9. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,321
    Country:
    United States
    Yes because using fusee is slower than fss0 (Hekate).
     
  10. sudeki300

    sudeki300 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    634
    Country:
    i remember back on the days of psp / DS stuff took me a while to learn what root of the card meant.lol
     
  11. pofehof

    pofehof GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, this is normal. It's especially notable if you moved from hekate to fusee-primary. Nonetheless, it's just a few extra seconds.
     
  12. FocusedWiiWarrior

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    It sure does take a while to boot, compared to fss0.
    What's the technical reason behind it taking longer than fss0?
     
  13. pofehof

    pofehof GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    How much of a difference? With my own tests, using fss0 to boot sysMMC took 32 seconds, and using fusee-primary to boot emuMMC took 37 seconds, all on a 400 GB SanDisk microSD card, so the difference isn't an issue to me. If it's taking longer, might be due to the microSD card you are using.

    As for why it's taking longer, not sure other than simply how fss0 boots atmosphere files in comparison to fusee-primary.
     
    DarknessPlay3r likes this.
  14. serenity09

    serenity09 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I'm running into a booting issue.

    I recently updated to 10.1.0 [using Choidujournx] and I was not able to boot into CFW using fusee-primary. I could boot into CFW using emummc [through Hekate].

    After some trial and error, I wiped the partition, re-added the atmosphere folders + fusee-gelee.bin. I was able to boot into CFW using fusee-primary.

    I moved over the sigpatches [drag + drop the atmosphere folder from OP's download -> the root of SD card; it asked me to replace or merge or stop because of identical files; I chose "replace"]. And I can't boot into it anymore.

    After selected fusee-primary in Hekate: Hekate splash screen -> Sept splash screen -> atmosphere splash screen [the one with the purple background] -> blank screen.

    ---
    Running Mac OS, so I already tried the fix archive thing in Hekate and no changes there.

    EDIT: Figured it out. I wasn't moving the sigpatches over properly. Durrr
     
    Last edited by serenity09, Jul 20, 2020
  15. Rhage1302

    Rhage1302 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey, I'm new to the whole thing. I am currently on 10.1.0IAMS 0.13.0IS with my switch. I tried to install the patches because a game (Paper Mario) did not work. But when I try to start the switch with the program TegraRCMGUI (2.6) and the payload fusee-primary.bin only a code row appears. If I start the switch with another payload, it will go on normally but the game still does not work. Can you maybe help me with that?
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    United States
    Known bug with file based emunand at the moment. I recommend switching to partition based anyway, file based puts all your data at risk if your sd gets corrupted https://birbchirp.gitbook.io/switchguide/temp-stuff/migrate-file-emu-to-partition
     
  17. Hulksmash87

    Hulksmash87 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having trouble hacking my switch. I've been trying over a month and still can't figure it out.. I did exactly what I see and still nothing.. even trying these sigpatches

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I'm having trouble can someone help me

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Can you help me out with Switch I'm so lost
     
  18. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    United States
    Can you describe your issue in detail?
     
    Hulksmash87 likes this.
  19. Hulksmash87

    Hulksmash87 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded the latest kosmos, atmosphere, and tegra. And used the new form of sigpatches.. when I'm done transferring files. On atmosphere it goes through but when I go to retroarch it tell me error.. I'm really trying to play my favorite games.. Can you please help me..

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I can try again
     
  20. Ibcap

    OP Ibcap GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    United States
    These dont work for default kosmos because that uses fss0, you have to use fusee primary
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sigpatches, Atmosphere, primary