Sign Wads?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Shonk, May 17, 2009.

May 17, 2009

Sign Wads? by Shonk at 12:11 AM (1,200 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Shonk
    OP

    Newcomer Shonk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    I have backups of my vc wads from my console that died
    with wadcreator but they wont install giving me error 1020

    is there a simple way of patching the wad?

    i have been looking for ages but cant seem to find much info
     
  2. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    What system menu version are you on and are your IOS's downgraded?
     
  3. Shonk
    OP

    Newcomer Shonk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    4.0e

    ios's have been downgraded
     
  4. ChaosEnergy

    Member ChaosEnergy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Germany
    i got same error 1020 with wadcreator generated wad

    4.1e, trucha bug restored, no ios downgrades

    any ideas?
     
  5. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    truchasign the wad with wwpacker
    drop the wad file on the justsign.bat file and a new one will be created
     
  6. ChaosEnergy

    Member ChaosEnergy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Germany
    thanks a lot

    hopefully i will find the wwpacker in the downlaod area [​IMG]
     
  7. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
  8. ChaosEnergy

    Member ChaosEnergy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Germany
    thankis

    just found it
    thismeans i need to unpack first and then i need to do the just sign bat , if i read correctly
     
  9. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    no need to unpack. keep the wad file intact and drop it on justsign.bat
    or use the command prompt if you want

    i think it may require the common key file, not sure about that though
     
  10. ChaosEnergy

    Member ChaosEnergy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Germany
    thanks
    i will give it a try

    tried different batches in wwpacker...i never got it running
     

Share This Page