Show/Hide Spoiler feature in posts is broken

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by TheShadowRunner, Oct 26, 2011.

  1. TheShadowRunner
    OP

    Member TheShadowRunner I'm like you, I have no name.

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    United States
    Hey all,
    Using Internet Explorer 8, a couple bugs since the new design appeared:

    - The "Show/Hide Spoiler" button in posts is broken, it does nothing.

    - The "Unfollow this topic" button at the top is also broken, it does nothing.

    - The topic list layout is kinda broken.


    .
     
  2. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Fix:
    Use Firefox, Chrome or if you must, IE9.

    ;)
     
  3. TheShadowRunner
    OP

    Member TheShadowRunner I'm like you, I have no name.

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    United States
    I expected such reply, sadly.

    By the way, the "Edit", "MultiQuote" and "Quote" buttons (at the bottom of a post) are also broken on IE8.

    In fact, most the site is unusable with IE8.

    It was perfect before design switch.
     
  4. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You refreshed your cache, right?
     
  5. TheShadowRunner
    OP

    Member TheShadowRunner I'm like you, I have no name.

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    United States
    Yes Proto, cache, cookie, everything.
     
  6. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,415
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    I just tried IE8, and ... scrolling a page just feel horrible.

    but I can confirm that the width is not correctly interpreted by IE (same as the pic you posted).
    Why don't they follow standards?

    If you expected it, it's because you already know what you had/have to do.
     
  7. TheShadowRunner
    OP

    Member TheShadowRunner I'm like you, I have no name.

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks to whoever fixed the code, the site now works fine with IE8 again. ;)
    (except the width, as Cyan confirmed)
     

Share This Page