Should I use my upscaler with the Wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by adrian2040, Dec 9, 2009.

Dec 9, 2009
  1. adrian2040
    OP

    Member adrian2040 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    I have an spare upscaler I used for my dreamcast so I could connect it through VGA to my Samsung LED 1080p HDTV. However, I just got a real VGA cable for the Dreamcast, so I ended up with the upscaler being used on nothing right now.

    Is it worth using the upscaler with my Wii, or would the image end up being the same as HDTVs already upscale images?

    I would just try it, but I have so many cables that I prefer to ask before even attemtpting to go through that "forest" of cables.
     
  2. Vattu

    Member Vattu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    your TV's upscaler is probably more powerful than your old external one.
     
  3. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    Just try it and if you dont see any differance, remove it.
     

Share This Page