Hacking Should I get this cart?

LTizzle

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Alright guys, I'm new here. I'm also new to hacking, roms, translations and all of that good stuff.

I've just heard from my friends that with these carts I can play games from other countries. Then I saw they're making a Soma Bringer translation thing and that's a game I really want to play.

Can someone walk me through what all these carts are for, how to download things on them, which has the best features and walk me through all the terms you guys use (like skinning)?

Toni Plutonij

*has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
Croatia
In short, you came to M3 forums, which mean, people will probably suggest M3 Real...
It's a great cart, it has best firmware of all carts, however doesn't have all the features that some other carts have..M3 Real is pretty balanced cart one may say..
If you decide to buy Perfect bundle you'll get (besides slot 1 M3 Real) Rumble expansion (goes into slot 2, and it's a dust cover size, so it fits flush in your NDS) and GBA expansion (which is the same size as dustcover too, and it's actually cart with extra RAM, it allows you to play GBA games and run Opera Browser on your NDS)..
To play games you need to download then from the internet (no requesting a links or sites here at GBAtemp, it's prohibited
lecture.gif
)..and you simply copy ROM (name for dumped game) to microSD (most of flashcarts use microSD cards as a storage system)..M3 Real is SDHC compatible which means you can get microSD cards up to 8GB in size (32 GB in theory), with biggest NDS game of 256MB, but sizes 32MB - 128MB, you can easily fit over 60 games few music albums, movies (converted to .dpg format), eBooks and pictures..

9thSage

Trophies
XP
Country
United States