I bought a used wii recently, and after setting it up, updating, and all that I get on the shopping channel and put 3000 points on it. I spent some, but while I was buying games I noticed that it already had a few things bought. After I see that, I realize the original owners account is still registered to the shopping channel. Now I'm worried about whether I should continue using this account or if I should remove it and lose the 3000 points I just bought. What I want to know is what exactly the points and games are tied to, like when you first start the wii shop does it ask you to make an account with a password or is the account literally just the wii itself, and if there is any way for the original owner to get access to the account on my wii again?