Gaming Shin megami tensei Devil survivor vs R4

Naridar

Excelsior!
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Messages
344
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
888
Country
Hungary
Hi everyone! I've got an R4 (Fw 1.18 and Ysmenu newest) and Shin megami tensei: Devil survivor on it. I've got a most unusual problem, which isn't mentioned anywhere else. Namely, after the intro, and a few lines of text, the game hangs at a particular place: when you receive a few DS'es from Naoya, and the text says: "These are... game systems? Naoya gave you these?". There, it hangs. The characters still blink at a regular interval, the music plays on, but no matter what I do, it won't continue. And it didn't happen just one time - but 5 times.

Now, did anyone get this problem before? How can it be solved?

Oh, and both FW-s (1.18 and Ysmenu) give this exact same problem. The game is US-region (release no. 3902)

If anyone can help, please do so. I'm completely stumped.
 

dukemagus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2009
Messages
225
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
229
Country
Brazil
Ysmenu are a litle beter compatibility wise... try to "install it" after download the new ROM

it is a win-win deal (more compatibility and new rom) anyway.
 

BlackDave

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
913
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
126
Country
United States
Are you sure this isn't the part where you're supposed to pick an answer with the D-pad?

I remember on Luminous Arc 2 Roland's first encounter with Fatima I thought my game froze but you only had to choose the answer with the D-pad
 

Naridar

Excelsior!
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Messages
344
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
888
Country
Hungary
Yes. It is. I realized now how stupid I was
blink.gif
.

I was pressing every single button, including start, select and also tried the touchscreen, but still, to have such an easy solution... I can't believe this.
 

dumblamers

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 30, 2004
Messages
21
Trophies
0
XP
156
Country
United States
well i got a problem with the save on the original R4. i tested it with 2 different roms. after the long intro, the first time to save, it creates the save and fails. it says it's corrupted when i try to load it. i used 1.18 and ysmenu too. same problem. formatted my card like many times. anyone else got the same problem?
 

pitman

Addicted to Magical Girls
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2003
Messages
1,081
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Where rockets don't fall.
XP
395
Country
Iceland
dumblamers said:
well i got a problem with the save on the original R4. i tested it with 2 different roms. after the long intro, the first time to save, it creates the save and fails. it says it's corrupted when i try to load it. i used 1.18 and ysmenu too. same problem. formatted my card like many times. anyone else got the same problem?

Everyone has that problem, just wait until a patch is release (who knows how long could it take) or you can buy a better flashcard or you can buy the game.
and also the encounter rate is zero and you can't find any forma/gates.

Just play it on an emulator and when the patch is up just transfer your save.
 

Haulinash

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 27, 2010
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
United States
I don't know if anybody else noticed this, but if you have any cheats enabled and it locks up... disable cheats and play again. every time i had a freeze issue this cleared it up. (using a R4)
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Never knew these were a thing...