Shin megami tensei blackscreen/freeze

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by ZeroTm, Apr 2, 2010.

Apr 2, 2010
  1. ZeroTm
    OP

    Member ZeroTm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello tempers,

    I've been playing SJ for 8 hours now, but it seems to freeze on me lately. I'm in the 3rd zone at the first mission there.
    I'm using the m3i zero with the newest sakura update, and it never froze before.
     
  2. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Maybe its just a bit cold?

    Try turning the heating up, or maybe putting the DS in the oven for a few minutes.
     
  3. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    haha

    But seriously the m3 update should fix it
    Are you using sakura or touchpod?
     
  4. ZeroTm
    OP

    Member ZeroTm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    like I stated earlier, sakura. That is really puzzling, might try reformatting.
     
  5. leonssj90

    Newcomer leonssj90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Chile
    I had the same problem on the same flashcard with the same firmware and in the same place (Sector C).. I fixed by formating my sd card...hope that helps [​IMG] (played 1 hour and has not frozem yet)
     
  6. ZeroTm
    OP

    Member ZeroTm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok reformatted card and froze after about 10-15 minutes —.—
     

Share This Page