Setting up Beup

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by squall3031, Sep 1, 2006.

Sep 1, 2006

Setting up Beup by squall3031 at 9:56 AM (2,964 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. squall3031
    OP

    Member squall3031 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi guys,
    Im stuck with the configuration page.
    Since i have adsl modem connected to wireless router, i was able to play multiplayer game with Mario kart DS.
    But i have no idea how to configure Beup.

    The IP address, gateway and subnet mask which i have to enter. Are they from the WAN configuration ? or TCP/IP configuration ?
     
  2. bikingcam

    Member bikingcam GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    You know.......
    Country:
    Djibouti
  3. pg65

    Newcomer pg65 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    You can also go to Command Prompt and type ipconfig /all this will give you all the information you need. I had to manual enter the settings using Mario Kart for my homebrews to work.
     
  4. Rhilian

    Newcomer Rhilian Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I cant get BEUP to connect either.. online games work. Ive tried everything, disabled WEP, forewall, opened all ports. all settings are put in my DS manual. Still it won't connect... What can be wrong?
     
  5. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
  6. neojei

    Member neojei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2006
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    United States
    Rather than making another thread about beup, I'll just post my question here. Is it possible to run Beup without having your router broadcast teh SSID? I couldn't get it to work without broadcasting the SSID.
    I have a Netgear wgt624v2
    Using EzF4 Delux and the latest Beup.
     
  7. mr_blonde_88

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can you use the Nintendo WiFi Dongle to connect?
     
  8. steelcage

    Newcomer steelcage Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    yeah can use nintendo wifi with that ?
     

Share This Page