Sett Wii to Factory Settings

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Tools, May 27, 2010.

May 27, 2010

Sett Wii to Factory Settings by Tools at 11:47 AM (2,911 Views / 0 Likes) 26 replies

  1. Tools
    OP

    Newcomer Tools Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Hi wii friends (;

    hi i hope you can help meh (;

    i want to clean my wii complete from all softmode!

    i allready found some tutorials but they were all for wii's out of europe.

    This was what i found it is very nice with pictures!
    http://monkeydesk.at/f19-anleitungen/wii-n...anleitung-1189/

    but in german! and i would ne the Files for an american wii.

    my Wii 3.2 U (Downgrade from 3.4)

    i hope you can help me!

    Tools

    Ps. Sorry for my bad english.
     


  2. Tools
    OP

    Newcomer Tools Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    sorry wrong forum ..sry!!
     
  3. Tools
    OP

    Newcomer Tools Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    !!!PUSH!!!

    pls help me!
     
  4. Tools
    OP

    Newcomer Tools Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States

    i want to kill the softmode because i bought this game "your shape" and the camera wont work and i think i would ned a update.
    and im sick of using hb^^ because if my mom want to play wii im scared that she makes an update...

    if there is an way to make the wii camera working^^
    and update it to 4.2 show it me so it would be cool because than i still can played burned games (: would be nice (:

    Tools
     
  5. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Just get a wad of IOS58 (search for it) and install it.
     
  6. Tools
    OP

    Newcomer Tools Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    what will do an IOS58??
    is it only for the camera?

    Tools (;
     
  7. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Download DOP-Mii and install IOS58.
    - If your wii has an internet connection

    If not download NusD and download IOS58. Make sure to press PACKWAD and then install using a Wad Manager

    It will make your camera work [​IMG]
     
  8. Tools
    OP

    Newcomer Tools Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States

    did it over the internet.

    still dont work.. -.-

    im using neo gamma rv8
    to launch the game..
     
  9. Sahasrahla

    Newcomer Sahasrahla Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Let's say I fall into this category... Would it be difficult to just nuke it and start over?

    My more direct situation is that I had installed Homebrew back in, like, the system menu 3.2 days using the Twilight hack. Then I updated to 4.2 through the Wii update and it broke all my homebrew. I was ok with that, as I hadn't really gotten into my Wii too far, and basically had used the Homebrew channel + Wani's wad manager to install a few wads; I hadn't installed any custom IOSes, other channels, or hacks of any other kind.

    Then I got the itch again and decided to see what I needed to do now that I was on 4.2, so I ended up using BannerBomb to reinstall the Homebrew Channel, and Wani's WAD manager 1.6. Then I got a little more brave and wanted to install WiiMC, which required a custom IOS 222. When I tried to install IOS 222, I found out that you had to have the old Truncha bug reinstalled into IOS36 first. So I put that back, then installed IOS 222 and finally got WiiMC working, yay.

    Then I heard that there was a new Prince of Persia movie/game coming out and I wanted to go back and play the Sands of Time trilogy again, but mine are scratched. As I started looking into what there was to play GC backups on the Wii, I found WiiGator's cMIOS and GC backup launcher. At first I couldn't get it to load the cMIOS, later finding out I had forgotten to add the NAND permission hack to IOS36 when I did the truncha bug thing, so I went back and repatched IOS36, installed the cMIOS and then when I would try and use the GC Backup Launcher it would still fail because I hadn't installed any IOS249 that would load Wii Backups (I think). So I installed that, burned a disc with all 3 POP game ISOs and they loaded (finally!) but they were black and white [​IMG] After a little research I found out I have to load a single ISO disc, then change the disc out. I finally had success and played through the intro Sands of Time. GLORY WAS MINE.

    Then I got the Netflix disk which, when inserted, required an update. I'm an idiot. I'll get that out of the way. I installed the update, and now my GC backups don't work. On top of that, I've only loaded a few (5 I think) wads onto my Wii and the memory is full. I dunno if that's the going rate for the Wii's internal memory or if my Wii is full of random junk from all my trial and errors in softmodding before...

    So that's why I'd just like to nuke the whole thing to the stone age and kinda start over using today's installs and utilities and whatnot. Eventually I'd like to load Wii backups from USB, but at present I don't have a USB drive, so my main goals are GC backups and finding out where all my system space has gone.
     
  10. Golden Dragoon

    Newcomer Golden Dragoon Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am in a similar situation I was wondering what I would have to do to remove the sm, and update to 4.2 so I can get access to the shop channel again, I have lost my sd card with all my downloaded games on and cannot redownload them without the update, plus there are quite a few things I want to download on the shop channel now.
    After updating I would like to reinstall the hbc and the usb loader that I curently have.
    If it's any help I followed this guide at the time and bar the usb loader haven't updated it or anything: http://www.wiinintendo.net/2009/01/27/riis...e-softmod-pack/
     
  11. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Get NUS Downloader and download wads of IOS61 and the latest Shop Channel. Then instal them. That will allow you to use the shop channel
     
  12. Blasingame

    Newcomer Blasingame Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    This would make an interesting utility that makes Wii look like it's on factory settings, meaning un touched.
     
  13. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It won't work with any loaders.

    But since you said you bought the game and have just installed IOS58, you don't need any loaders for bought discs. Just put the disc in and load via the regular disc channel.
     
  14. Tools
    OP

    Newcomer Tools Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States

    ...if i start it in the disc channel it will make an update...^^
     
  15. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That's easy to fix.

    Just install priiloader along with a hacks.ini for your system menu and enable the "Block Disc Updates" hack within priiloader.

    ...or just launch it through Gecko 1.9.3.1.
     
  16. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,387
    Country:
    Sweden
    I would recommend he update, then "hide" the Homebrew channel at the last page so his mom doesn't open it by mistake.

    Since everything should work better for him.
     
  17. Tools
    OP

    Newcomer Tools Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States

    So,

    you say i can Update to 4.3 U without to brick my wii?

    [​IMG]
     
  18. Tools
    OP

    Newcomer Tools Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    PUSSSHH

    "So,

    you say i can Update to 4.3 U without to brick my wii?"
     
  19. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,387
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yes?

    Just update HBC first so it won't get deleted. The only thing you might have to do is to reinstall IOS249 and if you got Hermes IOS just reinstall that one too. That is all.
     
  20. Tools
    OP

    Newcomer Tools Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States

    but if i dont update hbc, i still can update my wii without a brick or?

    because i want to delete all hbc from my wii [​IMG]
     

Share This Page