serious wifi usb problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by cdr, Apr 20, 2007.

Apr 20, 2007

serious wifi usb problem by cdr at 5:13 AM (625 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. cdr
    OP

    Newcomer cdr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    I tried the softAP thing to make my nintendo wifi usb work with homebrew that need internet access and now my nintendo wifi usb isn't even detected by my computer (lights dont even flash) anymore [​IMG] I deleted and uninstalled all the files I used. I even tried to install the official nintendo drivers and it doesn't work anymore. (tells me to plug my usb adapter) then i get application error or something, this is seriously pissing me off.

    please help :'(
     
  2. Godot0102

    Newcomer Godot0102 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    Have you located another pc to troubleshoot your problem?
     
  3. Takrin

    Member Takrin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    United States
    does it give you a device error? or app error?
    something like USB device failed to load?

    if so try on another computer to see if it works, possibly you could have fried your usb device. to prevent this disconnect before unplugging your usb device. broke my bluetooth adapter and a usb card reader, it shouldnt be common i just think i have crap luck.
     
  4. bladetears

    Newcomer bladetears Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    What steps did you follow for this? I tried it and it works fine for me.
     
  5. Shyvnal

    Member Shyvnal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    UK, Birmingham
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had the same error ages ago.
    Checked the Nintendor forums... found an 80+page about it, still unsolved.
    Something to do with the drivers, apparently the company that makes it will update them to fix the error...
    All you can do is reinstall windows or use a different computer.
    Or, get a router.
     

Share This Page