1. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,553
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I maybe talking out of my ass here but maybe the fw.img needs ahb_access? I think nintendot requires this to work?
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  2. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,897
    Country:
    Mexico
    KiiWii and zeldaism like this.
  3. piratesephiroth

    piratesephiroth I wish I could read
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,421
    Country:
    Brazil
    so did the patcher work for you guys?
     
    Last edited by piratesephiroth, Sep 4, 2017
  4. monkeyman4412

    monkeyman4412 Gbatemp's moronic trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,693
    Country:
    United States
    yes but thats not all. its two different issues. first off Nintendont can't reload to its needed ios. thats why bootmii installs fail because the fw.img blocks ios reloads thus preventing ios 58 from being used. And then the ahb_acess could be the second issue.
     
    ploggy likes this.
  5. Feffe

    Feffe GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    Italy
    Calm down monkeyman4412! You are doing an awesome service for the community, I'm just wondering why your and Ploggy's logs are different :)
    Well yes. But why?
    1) You are using the different fw.img than Ploggy. So there are different fw.img out there there with different main IOS.
    2) Somehow the Bootmii installer can't recognize IOS 255. Maybe it's the same problem for Nintendo. Maybe fw.img is forcing everything under IOS 255 and that's why iosreload is disabled.

    well, that I don't know :P
     
  6. monkeyman4412

    monkeyman4412 Gbatemp's moronic trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,693
    Country:
    United States
    no. ok let me explain. bootmii didn't take into account of ios 255 because ios 255 was a specifc thing to wiiu, and was not discovered back then. Thats why there is no 255 in the log. Because they didn't know or need to check for it. I'm using bootmii's tools because its the only ones I can access with smash stack during this time. Which the hacksden mod aka system check for wiiu. Was made after 255 was found/discovered.
     
    Last edited by monkeyman4412, Sep 4, 2017
  7. Ryuzaki_MrL

    Ryuzaki_MrL Green Thunder
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    781
    Country:
    Brazil
    Tried with a trimmed Murasama The Demon Blade ISO + patched SMG2's fw.img, but my Wii U rebooted back to Wii U Menu.
     
  8. monkeyman4412

    monkeyman4412 Gbatemp's moronic trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,693
    Country:
    United States
    about to test a cios converted into a iso. Which is a obscure new super mario bros hack
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  9. hoogachakka

    hoogachakka Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    I feel it would be cool to make some sort of directory of TGAs for icons/banners for these injected games, as the icons of the host games don't look right.
    Does that sound like a good idea?
     
    KiiWii likes this.
  10. fejich

    fejich Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    China
    With this patch, how to generate a Trim ISO image?
    After WiiScrubber Trimed ISO, it can not open the trim ISO file.
    I have no idea to reduce file size
     
  11. piratesephiroth

    piratesephiroth I wish I could read
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,421
    Country:
    Brazil
    for some reason Wiiscrubber sets the new file to be read-only. Check its properties and uncheck that box.
     
  12. monkeyman4412

    monkeyman4412 Gbatemp's moronic trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,693
    Country:
    United States
    yep it works! fw.img patcher works!
     
  13. piratesephiroth

    piratesephiroth I wish I could read
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,421
    Country:
    Brazil
    Which fw.img? from Super Mario Galaxy 1?
     
  14. monkeyman4412

    monkeyman4412 Gbatemp's moronic trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,693
    Country:
    United States
    yah galaxy's works. I haven't tested other ones yet. Galaxy is the only one had at the time. I'll test it with a more recent game now
     
  15. piratesephiroth

    piratesephiroth I wish I could read
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,421
    Country:
    Brazil
    OK I'll add the patching functionality to nfs2iso2nfs, as @Tock46 suggested.
     
    KiiWii, uyjulian, CokeCookie and 4 others like this.
  16. CokeCookie

    CokeCookie Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    So first off thank you guys, I didn't think anyone would ever get this to work.
    Now, my knowledge for Wii modifications is very limited so maybe I've got this wrong, but as far as I know Wii VC is region locked. Would it be possible to remove that limitation by editing the fw.img? Just asking since my Wii U is PAL and all my Wii/GC games are NTSC versions.
     
  17. Ryuzaki_MrL

    Ryuzaki_MrL Green Thunder
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    781
    Country:
    Brazil
    Does it works with trimmed ISOs too? I'm always getting a reboot :/
     
  18. monkeyman4412

    monkeyman4412 Gbatemp's moronic trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,693
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know. Did you use wii scruber to extract the tmd and ticket? and then renamed the bins accordingly? and then use nuspacker to set it as a installable. Iosu hacks (thus ftpiiu everywhere) doesn't have the right commands properties for replacement so you have to use nuspacker.
     
  19. Ryuzaki_MrL

    Ryuzaki_MrL Green Thunder
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    781
    Country:
    Brazil
    That's exactly what I did.
    Trimmed, extracted ticket and tmd, renamed, packed with nuspacker, installed with wup installer gx2.
    The trimmed ISO generated just 3 nfs files since Murasama is only around 600MB.
    Tried with SMG1's and Xenoblade's fw.img, patched with Tock46's patcher.

    Will try another game later.
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  20. monkeyman4412

    monkeyman4412 Gbatemp's moronic trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,693
    Country:
    United States
    just tried a more recent game and the fw patcher still works.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    ok let me trim my game and see what happens.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - NFS2ISO2NFS, working], convert