Semi-OT: HOmebrew Pacman for DS? Port? Retail?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by HipN, Jun 15, 2007.

Jun 15, 2007
  1. HipN
    OP

    Member HipN GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    548
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry, but I needed to ask.

    Is there a pacman game, old school arcade game for the DS? Is there a retail game, or is there a homebrew/clone/port of the game for the DS that the R4 supports?

    Thanks
     
  2. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    If MarcaDS is updated to include/has DLDI support, you can use that to play Pacman.
     
  3. Quay Cur

    Newcomer Quay Cur Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Just get an NES emulator and find an NES Pac-Man rom. I don't know what NES emulators on the DS are good, as my G6 Lite had one built in, so I never had to find one.
     
  4. WeaponXxX

    Member WeaponXxX Too F'in Blonde

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,868
    Location:
    Currently in Chicagoooooooo
    Country:
    United States
    NES Pac man is not arcade version....MarcaDS and I believe it has sound or Pac N Roll has the arcade version of Pac Man on it as well
     
  5. Quay Cur

    Newcomer Quay Cur Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    shows how much I know
     

Share This Page