Semi Bricked My wii preloader saving it from full brick Help !&#33

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by liteon6x, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. liteon6x
    OP

    Newcomer liteon6x Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Jamaica
    i wanted to virginize my wii so i decided to upgrade to 3.4 and get rid of all the ios and all but during the update the wii said something about internet connection error so it didn't complete now when the wii boots preloader comes on and says system menu error

    i can boot to home brew channel and all but not the system menu how can i fix this thanks
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    find a sysmenu.wad from your region and install it, if you were on 3.2, install a IOS30 and then the sysmenu.wad with Wad Manager...!!! [​IMG]
     
  3. liteon6x
    OP

    Newcomer liteon6x Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Jamaica
    i got my system menu back
    how can i virginize my wii again i want it to revert back to stock
     
  4. AsosaYoung

    Member AsosaYoung GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    319
    Location:
    L B C
    Country:
    United States
    ARC or systemenu wad.
     
  5. liteon6x
    OP

    Newcomer liteon6x Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Jamaica
    i want to get rid of all cios ios starfall preloader and all and get back to a stock wii

    will arc do this
     
  6. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    no to do that you need to either upgrade or use the downgrader
     
  7. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    downgrade to 3.2 using cIOS and IOS Downgraders, when you finish use cIOS uninstaller, and then go to Wii Settings and delete the HBC, and you're done, just a question, why do you want to get rid of this..??

    lately there's been a wave of people wanting to get rid of homebrew on their Wii's wich it has been the cause of several bricks..!! [​IMG]
     
  8. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    does anyone else realize all the poeple doing the same thing trying to delete all the ioses on there wii's without studying to see what that actually does
    i'm just saying just today i've seen three (starting to see an epidemic)
     
  9. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,479
    Country:
    United States
    and i was one of them to get rid of homebrew but now i don't want to.
     
  10. MicShadow

    Member MicShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey, Id like to start again, but I know how to do it. Just internets not up to speed. Ive installed so much crap Id like to start fresh so I can only put the essientials on
     

Share This Page