SD Menu "This Channel cannot be launched"

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by bazamuffin, Feb 5, 2011.

Feb 5, 2011
  1. bazamuffin
    OP

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know what you're gonna say, "install priilaoder" and "install patched menu IOS". The weird thing is, is that I had everything in place and its been functioning fine for a long time, only things Ive done is change menu theme and update priiloader (hacks enabled). Ive re-installed patched menu IOS and re-installed Priiloader but I'm still getting the same message.

    Any suggestions/ideas folks?
     


  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
  3. bazamuffin
    OP

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Apologies for the delay, this is all syscheck is generating

    sysCheck v1.6.2 by Erik Spyder

    Region: PAL
    The system menu v482 is running under IOS61 (rev 5662)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 55964791
    Boot2 v2
    Found 216 titles
    Found 48 IOS on this console
    Found 2 IOS Stubs on this console


    Should the system menu be running under IOS61, shouldn't it be IOS70 for v482/4.2?
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Please use the syscheck version I posted, v1.6.2 has a bug
     
  5. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Did you recently update your System Menu? If you did you have to install the patched menu IOS for the correct System Menu version (4.0, 4.1 = 60 4.2 = 70 4.3 = 80)
     
  6. bazamuffin
    OP

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK, didn't know that I already had it from Wiibrew. Used the version you linked and heres the report:

    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS61 (rev 5662).

    Region: PAL
    System Menu 4.2E (v482)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 55964791
    Boot2 v2

    Found 216 titles.
    Found 50 IOS on this console. 2 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS11 (rev 10): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 257): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access
    IOS16 (rev 257): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 12): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 2576): ES Identify, Flash Access
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 1042): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 4889): No Patches
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 5661): No Patches
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): No Patches
    IOS60 (rev 6174): Trucha Bug
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 6687): Trucha Bug
    IOS80 (rev 6944): No Patches
    IOS199 (rev 14): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS202 (rev 3): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, USB 2.0
    IOS221 (rev 20): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS246 (rev 21): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS247 (rev 20): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS248 (rev 20): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249 (rev 21): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS251 (rev 21): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v5
    MIOS v9

    Report generated on 2011/02/05.
     
  7. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,911
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Try reinstalling a clean version of your system menu (RVL-WiiSystemmenu-v482.wad). This will delete Priiloader and your menu theme, but it should fix whatever problem is going on. Assuming the problem if fixed after you do this, reinstall Priiloader and see if the problem is still gone. Try enabling hacks and see if the problem is still gone. If you still have not been able to recreate the problem, try installing your menu theme.
     
  8. bazamuffin
    OP

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive reinstalled the sysmenu AND priiloader to the state it was pre DarkRed theme installation. Well confusing
     
  9. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,911
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    And this did or did not fix your problem? [​IMG]
     
  10. bazamuffin
    OP

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope, still getting the same message
     
  11. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,911
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Specifically, what channels are failing to launch? All of them?
     
  12. bazamuffin
    OP

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think its NTSC ones. Some still launch which I assume are PAL
     
  13. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Try using StartPatch 4.2.
     
  14. bazamuffin
    OP

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Removed Priiloader, installed StartPatch 4.2.6 and enabled necessary hacks and still the same message
     
  15. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try installing a patched SM IOS, that should enable SD channels to be ran as advised by fudgenuts64
     
  16. bazamuffin
    OP

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Check the CSV I posted earlier, IOS70 is patched but is says v482 menu is running off IOS61?
     
  17. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    then either your on SM 4.0/4.1(check Wii settings) or you have set priiloader to use IOS61

    scratch that, simply check in you wii setting and post what version SM you have
     
  18. bazamuffin
    OP

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im on 4.2E and have been since it came out, and Priiloader is set to run off sysmenu IOS. Even tried selecting IOS70 manually.
     
  19. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,911
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    What version of Priiloader are you using, and where are you getting your hacks?
     
  20. bazamuffin
    OP

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page