1. AdanK85

    AdanK85 Game Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Malaysia
    *deleted*
     
    Last edited by AdanK85, Sep 19, 2016 - Reason: Nothing useful
  2. BetaXenon

    BetaXenon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Russia
    Not on 32-bit operating system, by the chance?
    Also, for some programs pagefile is a must, even if your have so many ram.

    P.S. (So my message not going to be off-top only)
    I found that MS exchange depends on any equipped OP's that changing stats of MS (not only circuit and special metals, but any of them) and some more. So, it's actually pretty easy to acquire many rare MS without need to complete most of "secret challenges" (which not secret at all), so far i found 91% of all mobile suits and only came on D-stages recently (thought finished another "mode") and have all medals only on A-stages.
     
    Last edited by BetaXenon, Sep 19, 2016
    AdanK85 likes this.
  3. AdanK85

    AdanK85 Game Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I started a vanilla playthrough for a whole week last week and found it weird I can trade a lousy MS for a better MS. Now, I see why. Not sure if "$$" is needed though, I have not traded any yet because I want to evolve my toons :X.
     
  4. PiQue_MajorCooke

    PiQue_MajorCooke Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Thailand
    I used to found a bug in the translation project.
    Usually, trading unit TAKE MONEY, NOT free. But translation patch crash something that make trading become 0 money charged.
    I thought I fixed this bug already.

    At least there is ONE MEGA BOSS unit that you can ONLY discovers it by trigger all breaks in Overworld stage around 2-3rd stage to let it shows on the field to be able to get 100%.
     
  5. BlackDog61

    BlackDog61 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Sounds to me like a feature, not a bug. :-D
     
  6. AdanK85

    AdanK85 Game Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Huh? Wait.,.. my vanilla playthrough cost 0 to evolve my unit. Is that normal or we bugged it? :X
     
  7. BetaXenon

    BetaXenon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Russia
    Evolution (development) is free, exchange is cost more than buying this one going to cost in shop.

    P.S. Maybe some game clear bonus making exchange free?
     
    Last edited by BetaXenon, Sep 20, 2016
  8. CleanSweep

    CleanSweep Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Considering how stupidly hard it is to get money (since the money cheats don't work) and how expensive warships are, I really think we should, at the very least, give people the option to get a version with this "bug" and one without it.
     
  9. BetaXenon

    BetaXenon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Russia
    First, you don't need too many money on warships, you need only 2 of them and i actually recommend two similar from 00 Gundam (Ptolemaios or something like this), while i have a couple more, including last one, and while some (like transformable ones) is interesting i found they are less effective in most situation. Last one is good to rise your crew level, it have powerfull defence and attack, but not so cool for fast transportation.
    Second, you can farm money on some maps by triggering breaks that summon warships with defence squads, provoke them to launch (just go near such warship, preferably from the side, destroy such warship and capture defence squads. After you sell them, your total profit for mission going to be at least two time bigger. On some maps such ships there from the start, just don't kill some grunt before you reach them. And check throught triangle button if they are worth effort, some just plain empty.
    Third, there is warship quest skill that allows you to recive more money for killing by pilots in same group, 回収 (350 Ace Points, lvl 20).
    Fourth, sell all MS and MA that you not gonna use and don't need for aquiring a new ones. If you have several identical units, you can safely keep one of them (for design porpose) and you not going to need even them eventually.
    Most your money should be "wasted" on OP, and i think that vanilla balance is pretty good. Or collect your favorite MS's if you want, they are quite cheap.
     
    Last edited by BetaXenon, Sep 21, 2016
  10. Kira "Bugs Bunny" Yamato

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Money is only difficult to come by early in the game. You'll get a disgustingly large amount as it goes on just by clearing the missions (especially fulfilling objectives), and the Endra/Sandra/Mindra from ZZ are relatively cheap and effective warships to get. The exchange option is overrated anyways. I always found it faster to just develop whatever I want, rather than hope it or something close to it shows up there.

    Oh, and yeah CleanSweep, money cheats don't work on PPSSPP afaik. Use this cheat to make your units appear to be level 99, and then just buy and sell whatever you can.
    _C0 Unit develop LV release ON A
    _L 0x20051D74 0x24020063
    I think just turning it off and resetting the game makes your units appear as the correct level again, but it doesn't affect their actual level anyways. You can sell units immediately after buying them for a huge profit, you can develop them into anything, and when you're done, just save and reset.
     
  11. AdanK85

    AdanK85 Game Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Alright. Video is up but it might get taken down soon :X.

    Anyway, going to post it up on our OP page.

    Probably something else to announce but the team has to discuss it first.
     
    Last edited by AdanK85, Sep 21, 2016
  12. BetaXenon

    BetaXenon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Russia
    And when you are reachad inpassable situation?
    I, of course, focused on development but exchanging early helped me to work with multiple "labirints" of development pretty fast and also cleared many positions in gallery (and added same mechas in the shop) by cross-design.

    Why you even need CleanSweep whatever is it on PPSSPP? If it's PC version (and not, let's say, android one) it's pretty crackable by Cheat Engine and for PSP where things like CWCheat what allow simple search for 4 byte numbers. Thought i enjoy farming in this one and only time i even used cheats it is when i exchanged one of my MA by error with last save before long battle. (It's been Alpfa Azieru, my only MA then and i didn't had moneys to buy another one so i cheated his cost. Well, and as bonus i recived some SEED ms.
     
  13. Kira "Bugs Bunny" Yamato

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Then you capture a mobile suit that gets you out of that situation. I used exchanging early on as well, but I realized hoping for what I want to appear and then paying to get rid of my good units was just bad for business.

    I was responding to somebody with the username 'CleanSweep', and PPSSPP has a built-in cheat function that I was addressing. Some cheats work on PSP but not via PPSSPP.
     
  14. danikk

    danikk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Hungary
    Hmm, I wasn't getting notifications from this thread again, I wonder why it happens sometimes.

    It works properly for me, maybe @AdanK85 doesn't have the latest version of EBOOT.BIN?
     
  15. NoctisLuna

    NoctisLuna Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    is there a link for the translation patch?
     
  16. CleanSweep

    CleanSweep Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    It's not released yet, since it still hasn't gone through beta testing.
     
  17. NoctisLuna

    NoctisLuna Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    oh ok..i will just wait for the release then..been wanting to play these ever since but my knowledge in japanese is not that good though xD
     
  18. AdanK85

    AdanK85 Game Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Malaysia
    BETA TESTERS WANTED!!!!

    We are now recruiting beta testers for the translation. However, we will be holding a test for applicants, in order to seek the candidates who will really test them properly.

    The test is simple. Each candidate is required find out how many times each of these words appear in the latest video (2nd video) we uploaded recently on OP post.

    ===============================
    Edited
    End
    War
    July
    Files
    Wrong
    Textures
    adispiscing
    ID19199

    Restriction: Forum text and google doc text not included.
    ===============================

    Once you got your answer, just pm any one of us your answer. We will review it a few days later (real life matters) and will inform you if we decide to recruit you as beta tester.

    Thanks!
     
    PiQue_MajorCooke and Jace Akane like this.
  19. Kira "Bugs Bunny" Yamato

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    You don't really need much knowledge of Japanese. I'd just recommend learning to read katakana, and then using trial-and-error to figure out menu options, and using the wiki to figure out objectives and the like.
     
  20. Jace Akane

    Jace Akane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Asking both out of curiosity and for those who end up as testers in the future, is it recommended we start a new file in order to review certain sections of the game (e.g., the check for a Ggen World and Portable save files when starting a new game, the prologue mission, the master select, etc.)?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - translation, Generation, Overworld