sd card loadng?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by iFish, Mar 3, 2010.

Mar 3, 2010

sd card loadng? by iFish at 11:32 PM (1,099 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    heya tempers!!!

    i downloaded an ISO for gamecube and i was wondering if i could load it from my SD card....
    and make i have a like to the homebrew that allows it? i think i have cMIOS but i know i patched my MIOS to allow this stuff

    so any idea tempers?

    thanks

    ~ifish
     
  2. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,272
    Country:
    Australia
    are you drunk? cause you sound crazy
     
  3. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    OH!! drunk.. no.. im 14 i dont get drunk
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    +1.
    Ifish, with as many posts as that I thought you would know the answer.
    [​IMG]

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  5. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    im still confused.. i would burn the dics.. my disc drive it fucking me over
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    ifish, with 1300 posts, I can't believe you haven't read any of the dozen topics where this question has been asked.
    NO. The only way possible is the method in my spoiler in my last post in this topic
     
  7. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    ah! thank you. sorry i dont normally read the wii section..... i normally use the ds sections [​IMG]
     
  8. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    SD-Boot 1.0 is coming out soon. In the meantime get a SD Gecko clone from DX (the Wiikey SD card adapter costs 3 dollars)
     
  9. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    dont have a wiikey :X

    but it is fine.. i will just wait to fix my CD drive and burn the ISO
     
  10. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Neither do I. The Wiikey SD card adapter is just a SD Gecko clone
     
  11. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    ah.. i have no money to shop online! [​IMG] but i have plently of blank discs.. i will fix my cd drive and no be lazy
     
  12. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Fixing your DVD drive might be harder than you think for less than $30
     
  13. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    it works half the time... just that is the half when i dont want it [​IMG]
     

Share This Page