sd card acting wierd

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by 1NOOB, Jun 23, 2009.

Jun 23, 2009

sd card acting wierd by 1NOOB at 5:52 AM (756 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. 1NOOB
    OP

    Member 1NOOB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    375
    Location:
    Inside My Head...
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]


    and i cant delete that folder : o why ?
     
  2. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    Just a guess. You're using Windows VISTA. Well, Windows in general. [​IMG] [​IMG] This is why you get a Mac.
     
  3. Sir_Shaggy

    Member Sir_Shaggy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Canada
    I've had a few folders unable to delete on my microSD because of some weird behavior with some homebrew apps for the DS. The only way I solved it was to copy everything off the SD, format, and copy back.
     
  4. MAD_BOY

    Member MAD_BOY Lazy bum

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    561
    Location:
    Sittard, Limburg
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Die in a fire.


    Anyway, looks like a corrupted folder caused possibly by some faulty app.
    I'd say back up and reformat.
     
  5. 1NOOB
    OP

    Member 1NOOB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    375
    Location:
    Inside My Head...
    Country:
    Canada
    its ok now ,i formated it , and i dont have vista , i got windows 7 : o
     
  6. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    My poor attention to detail.

    But nonetheless, Windows.
     
  7. ozguy

    Member ozguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    Also if you bring up a DOS window (ie. command line) you should be able to delete it from DOS.

    (yes, I know you already fixed it, but someone else might have the same problem).

    On another slightly related issue (SD problems) I had a friend whose 2Gb card would only show as 1Gb.
    Tried reformatting, but half the 'sectors' would always be bad.
    I am guessing at some point the card had gotten bent and broke the connection between the 2 chips inside.
     

Share This Page