Scrubbed Wii ISO on SDHC??

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by xuxuku, Mar 5, 2010.

Mar 5, 2010

Scrubbed Wii ISO on SDHC?? by xuxuku at 9:58 PM (1,636 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. xuxuku
    OP

    Newcomer xuxuku Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,

    Being a n00b here.

    Can I run a scrubbed ISO from SDHC?
    Or I have to unscrub the ISO to restore it back to 4GB / DVD size ISO, then run it from SDHC?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,716
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A few WBFS transfer apps might balk at the iso if it is a trucha signed recompressed iso in which case try another but for a straight up scrubbed iso it will look and behave like any other iso (that was initially the whole point behind scrubbing- same iso, undetectable to a stock wii but with smaller file size if compressed).
     
  3. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    yes u can run a scrubbed iso from sdhc
     

Share This Page