ROM Hack Screenshot Software on 3DS?

Starfinity

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 16, 2020
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
22
Country
United States
so, i have a modded 3ds, it has luma3ds, godmode9, boot9strap, and something else maybe, i forgot, just blindly followed a guide

i have searched for multiple days for a way to take screenshots on games but, everything i find is about bootntr , which ive tried to install (.cia) but it just, doesn't work. it doesnt appear on the home menu.

the only thing i have found is with rosaline, doing some combination of stuff to open the menu and take a screenshot. but, every thread i've seen has said that it's horrible and slow and it's really inconvenient

is there another way to take screenshots? i really need to know like, today

thanks
 

Zense

GBARunner2 config: Touch touchscreen -> Press R
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
1,873
Trophies
1
XP
3,302
Country
Italy
so, i have a modded 3ds, it has luma3ds, godmode9, boot9strap, and something else maybe, i forgot, just blindly followed a guide

i have searched for multiple days for a way to take screenshots on games but, everything i find is about bootntr , which ive tried to install (.cia) but it just, doesn't work. it doesnt appear on the home menu.

the only thing i have found is with rosaline, doing some combination of stuff to open the menu and take a screenshot. but, every thread i've seen has said that it's horrible and slow and it's really inconvenient

is there another way to take screenshots? i really need to know like, today

thanks
The screenshot feature of Rosalina isn't that slow. Also it seems that the next update to luma3ds will get a quicker screenshot function. If not there's the official way of doing it without homebrew by pressing the home button and L+R or X or Y. I can't remember what it was now that I only use Rosalina.

I have no idea when the next lumacfw update comes out and probably no one else either.
 
  • Like
Reactions: E1ite007

Starfinity

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 16, 2020
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
22
Country
United States
The screenshot feature of Rosalina isn't that slow. Also it seems that the next update to luma3ds will get a quicker screenshot function. If not there's the official way of doing it without homebrew by pressing the home button and L+R or X or Y. I can't remember what it was now that I only use Rosalina.

I have no idea when the next lumacfw update comes out and probably no one else either.

In order of screenshotting stuff, it is sort of slow. Personally, I have a horrible memory and it takes a few seconds to remember how to access the menu and then go down to the screenshot option, which is extremely inconvient for me, especially when I need to capture something immediately. (I also take animal crossing screenshots which look bad unless I take it on a specific frame, almost impossible to get that with the process of rosalina
 

Zense

GBARunner2 config: Touch touchscreen -> Press R
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
1,873
Trophies
1
XP
3,302
Country
Italy
In order of screenshotting stuff, it is sort of slow. Personally, I have a horrible memory and it takes a few seconds to remember how to access the menu and then go down to the screenshot option, which is extremely inconvient for me, especially when I need to capture something immediately. (I also take animal crossing screenshots which look bad unless I take it on a specific frame, almost impossible to get that with the process of rosalina
Even though I'd advice against it, you can always change the button combo to enter Rosalina.
 

Zense

GBARunner2 config: Touch touchscreen -> Press R
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
1,873
Trophies
1
XP
3,302
Country
Italy
...

That's Rosalina, I asked for another way that isn't slow and inconvient to use.
It's somewhere in Rosalina menu I believe. Maybe Miscellaneous or Configuration.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

i have searched for multiple days for a way to take screenshots on games but, everything i find is about bootntr , which ive tried to install (.cia) but it just, doesn't work. it doesnt appear on the home menu.

/QUOTE]
BootNTR selector should work on latest since I've been using it myself for cheats. Maybe you have more than 300 3DS titles installed? If not I'm not sure why it doesn't appear.
 

hollowdeathcult

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 27, 2014
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
136
Country
Peru
I am also interested in taking fast screenshots. Is NTRboot the only tool to take fast screenshots? because downgrading to an old luma to make plugins work sounds inconvenient. Also, I am currently playing MHXX and I need to take screenshots online, and I tried to do so with Rosalina but as I guessed, I got disconnected for the run.

If you can point out another tools i could use, taht would be fantastic. Thanks in advance for the response :D
 

MarioKartFan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2019
Messages
538
Trophies
0
XP
1,861
Country
Algeria
Just run Luma’s latest nightly. The screenshot function now takes less than one-third of a second (as compared to the last release, which took 10 seconds).
 

placebo_yue

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2019
Messages
577
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
835
Country
Argentina
I also take animal crossing screenshots
Animal crossing has its own screenshot system...
You expect a faster way than rosalina, like pressing L+R+B to take screenshot automatically or something? Rosalina is not inconvenient, if you need to take a dozen screenshots per minute you might as well look for ways to stream the screen and screenshot/record on your computer. Otherwise rosalina is fine for everyone else but you...
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: https://piunikaweb.com/2022/01/15/nvidia-shield-tv-plex-and-other-apps-not-working-after-android-...