Screenshot of Root Directory on my TF

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by NESticle, Jan 22, 2007.

Jan 22, 2007
  1. NESticle
    OP

    Newcomer NESticle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]



    Please someone tell me if I did this right. I posted this on the M3 forum, but I guess people don't want to be helpful over there. [​IMG]

    I don't have my R4 yet and I want to make sure I did it right before it gets here.

    Did I name the system folder right? Is the firmware in the right place? [​IMG]
     
  2. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Looks fine to me. I just don't see the shell/moonshl folder for moonshell. But that's maybe down below where you can't see.
    Anyways, enjoy your R4 once it arrives. It's a great card [​IMG]
     
  3. NESticle
    OP

    Newcomer NESticle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks so much for replying. I forgot to mention that I replaced moonshell with DSOrganize and just changed the file name so the R4 would boot it as the Media App.

    So you said everything looks right? I was a little confused because I didn't really know what to name the system folder. Some people said _system and other people said _system_
     
  4. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ah I see.. not much into watching videos then [​IMG]
    It's _system_ for R4 and im positive it's the same for M3 simply. First one was probably just a typo from someone.
     
  5. NESticle
    OP

    Newcomer NESticle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    I am into watching videos, but I have a Zune with all of my videos on it. Plus, DSOrganize gives me some little things that I like to have such as a calculator, browser, etc. Moonshell is an awesome app though.
     
  6. spokenrope

    Member spokenrope c7

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    689
    Country:
    United States
    I was under the impression that applications had to be in the root of the folder. And since I see an "apps" folder there, I'm kinda curious about if that would work. I like to keep things pretty organized, and it kinda drives me crazy having my programs floating around in the root.
     
  7. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
    It depends on the application itself. A good majority of the current ones I use don't require being in root, so I've got an "Apps" folder as well.
     
  8. spokenrope

    Member spokenrope c7

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    689
    Country:
    United States
    Ah. Rad. I'm gonna put them in a folder then. Thanks.
     
  9. coldplay201

    Newcomer coldplay201 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Nesticle, can you provide me a screenshot of the shell folder and what is in it. Your help would be greatly appreciated [​IMG]
     
  10. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm...feeling of deja vu, but here's shots of my root dir and the "shell" folder (note that 1.6 beta and final changed the directory name to "moonshl"):

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  11. HDW

    Newcomer HDW Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What, I downloaded 1.06 and it only had one file in it (DS_MENU.DAT)
     
  12. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, you need to install the earlier version first and then replace that one file dude.
     

Share This Page