scdsone_bootloader

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by playallday, Jul 16, 2008.

Jul 16, 2008

scdsone_bootloader by playallday at 3:28 PM (1,752 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. playallday
    OP

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm going to use scdsone_bootloader with my SuperCard DS-One, so I can auto boot SuperCard Menu, DSTT Menu and GBA_ExpLoader? All I need just a post with the lay-out the SD card.
     
  2. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. playallday
    OP

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
  4. jmr

    Newcomer jmr Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    for me i use a scdsone with a ez-flash 4 lite deluxe & i do it this way

    1. rename original MSFORSC.NDS to SC-DSONE.NDS put on memory card with scshell folder (press X to boot)
    2. put bliss's multi boot loader on memory card (MSFORSC.NDS)
    3. put original TTMenu.dat on memory card (first boot)
    4. rename original TTMenu.dat to TTmenu.nds put on memory card
    5. dldi patch GBA_ExpLoader & rename to YSmenu put on memory card with GBA_ExpLoader.ini (press Y to boot)

    cause i use an ez-flash 4 lite deluxe i put the GBA_SAVE & GBA_SIGN on the memory card in my ez-flash 4 lite deluxe
    but if your using a ez-flash 3 in 1 you would keep them on your slot1 cart

    you can mix it up so the scdsone boots first or even the GBA_ExpLoader the above way is just the way i have it set up

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  5. lurbi

    Member lurbi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    the 3rd loader is ysmenu, not gbaexploader.

    Setup is really easy, and documented in the readme.
     
  6. MolotovC

    Newcomer MolotovC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    You can probaly put any .nds file you like, within reason, in there as long as you re-name it appropiately.
     
  7. PanzerWF

    Member PanzerWF GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Canada
    That is cool.

    I didn't know where to get the multi-boot thing. Thanks for the link.

    Um, one question though, I can only boot the SCDS-1 menu and the DSTT menu right? I can't just rename the CycloDS loader and boot it with my SCDS-1 right?

    Thanks again.
     
  8. paul3100

    Member paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No ,and the reason it won't work is the cycloDS has different hardware , the TTDS and supercard are practically the same and that's why the ttds os works on the supercard with the help of a hack.

    PS: Can anyone post a direct link to the ysmenu please as i can't find it and have been to the official site but still can't find it GRrrrrr

    paul
     
  9. MolotovC

    Newcomer MolotovC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    For Yasu OS goto http://home.usay.jp/pc/etc/nds/index_en.html

    then hit the 'ETC' link, then hit the 'NintendoDS' link, on the next page that loads up you'll find about 2/3 down the page a 'DS(T_T)DS' section where there are links for y's os.
     
  10. playallday
    OP

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks jmr.

    Is the DSTT OS better then the SCD1?
     
  11. PanzerWF

    Member PanzerWF GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay.

    Now I'm starting to get curious.

    What is different about the YSMenu? Is it better than SCDS-1 and TTDS?
     
  12. lurbi

    Member lurbi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    define "better"

    Generally the multiloader is great, because you can CHOOSE what you want.

    SCDS1 == all the great feature, slower menu
    DSTT == fast, extremely simple, child like menu
    YSMENU == very fast, good features (support 3in1, directly start GBC and NES games), but it is ugly

    The great thing is that you can choose which one you want for every booting (simply press the keys accordingly)
     
  13. PanzerWF

    Member PanzerWF GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Canada
    So, what do I do if I start my DS, and it's stuck at Loading?

    I've tried renaming my original MSFORSC.nds to SCDSONE.nds and SC-DSONE.nds. No difference.

    >.< I thought this was easy.

    EDIT: Wait, is the multi loader only for SDHC?

    Gawdammit.
     
  14. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    It's only for Scds1 v3 (SDHC) unfortunately. I'm also unable to use it because I have a Scds1 v2.
     

Share This Page