SCDS1 Menu on DSTT

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Xeijin, Apr 14, 2008.

Apr 14, 2008

SCDS1 Menu on DSTT by Xeijin at 10:52 PM (1,571 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Xeijin
    OP

    Member Xeijin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There are a few features of the SCDS1 I'm interested in (mostly the "Game Guide"). Since it's been mentioned that the TTDS is practically identical to the SCDS1 in terms of hardware, is it possible to run the SCDS1 OS on a TTDS?
     
  2. Fakie!

    Member Fakie! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    Chile
    I think it's possible, since you can used a modified version of the TTMenu on the SCDS1. We *just* need someone to hack it to make it work on a DSTT.
     
  3. Xeijin
    OP

    Member Xeijin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well I just thought I'd try downloading the OS off the Supercard DS One website and sticking it on the DSTT.

    It boots up fine, Plays GBA Roms (along with my EZ 3-in-1) fine, Plays Homebrew fine, but none of my NDS Games work??

    I just took everything off my MicroSDHC card, stuck the Supercard OS stuff on, a couple of roms, and renamed the "MSFORSC.NDS" to "TTMENU.DAT" and it booted into the Supercard OS.
     
  4. genuisgeek

    Member genuisgeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    Taiwan
    Country:
    United States
    IMMA TRY THAT ON MY SPARE MICROSD which is 128mb lol

    did u keep the ttmenu folder though or replace with the stuff with the SC OS?
     
  5. Xeijin
    OP

    Member Xeijin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had both on at one point so I don't think it matters.

    You can run the MSFORSC.NDS from the TT Menu so you dont even need to rename anything. However just to reiterate nds roms do not work.
     
  6. helpme

    Member helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page