SCDS One SDHC boot problem

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Aftermath, Nov 25, 2007.

Nov 25, 2007

SCDS One SDHC boot problem by Aftermath at 11:09 AM (1,089 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Aftermath
    OP

    Newcomer Aftermath Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I recently bought the SDHC Supercard along wth a memory card and proceeded to install the latest OS and firmware from their website, but i'm facing a problem that i haven't been able to solve since friday.
    Whenever i power the NDSL with the SCDS and the memory card, the console freezes, leaving me to stare at a blank main screen and a touchscreen on which you can barely see the Health And Safety message that usually appears when you boot it.

    Now, ever since friday i've tried different OSes, both new and old, as well as the ones that came with its CD, and so far i've managed to get it to work just 4 times, which seemed to happen completely at random, not depending on any OS in particular and every time it booted up marvelously and the games worked perfectly. What concerns me however, is that these 4 times only happened on friday, so yesterday as well as today no matter what i try it refuses to start the program.

    Something else that might help in finding the problem is the actual memory card. I failed to find a proper Sandisk or Kingston memory card that i've seen being recommended, so instead i bought a 512mb NOKIA microSD memory card, though, according to the seller, it doesn't really matter what memory card i use and that it should work just fine with this one.

    In any case, monday i'll be going to talk with said person and see if i can see what's the matter with it or at least change it, but my weekend so far consisted of browsing google for answers and their website for OSes or firmware, so it would be great if anyone could help me find a solution to this.

    [​IMG]

    PS: Also, the first time i put the memory card in the SCDS (didn't have any files on it) and then in my NDS, i got the "No Find SCFW.SC file! Please turn off NDS!" message after powering it up
     
  2. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    blow into the slot1
    do original games work on your console?
    is your console perfectly fine?
    i had an issue like this and it turned out to be the ds which was messed up, not the supercard
     
  3. Aftermath
    OP

    Newcomer Aftermath Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1. Tried it, still not working
    2. I have 2 GBA cartridges and i need to blow into their slot for them to work, but otherwise they're working just fine
    3. Haven't had any issues so far
    4. Dear God i hope this isn't the problem [​IMG]
     
  4. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im sorry, i meant if slot 1 ds games work fine
     
  5. Aftermath
    OP

    Newcomer Aftermath Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't have any DS games atm, so i can't really say anything about it
     
  6. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try any of your friends games, if they dont work then return your ds
    also, gba games should work perfectly (without blowing) unless theyre old
    is your ds lite or a normal one and is it new or secondhand?
     
  7. Aftermath
    OP

    Newcomer Aftermath Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'll see if i can get a hold of any DS games, but if the issue is with the DS itself then i'm pretty much screwed, seeing as i bought it from someone, and said person bought it from a different country. So i don't have a warranty on it.
    The GBA games i have are Zelda Minish Cap and Golden Sun. Finished the first one without problems, and the second one deleted my save games for no reason so i gave up on that one.
    My DS is the Lite version, and, yeah, it's secondhand, bought it from someone and it was almost brand new.
     
  8. Rapid Dr3am

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have almost identical fault with a new Supercard SDHC I ordered.
    My old card works fine, just boots to blank screen. I submitted a support request with the retailer and am waiting to hear back.

    I tried it in two ds lites and nothing out of either but my original games play fine as does my other supercard. Sorry for thread hijacking, but looks like we have the same fault.
     
  9. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    did you install the HC firmware?
    the regular and the SDHC versions have different firmwares
     
  10. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda

Share This Page