Scareface The World is Yours Problem??

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Ninjaserver, Sep 1, 2007.

Sep 1, 2007
  1. Ninjaserver
    OP

    Newcomer Ninjaserver Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Hey there guys. Just wondering if it's my copy or with everyone else but in playing Scarface there are EXCESSIVELY long load times every minute, glitches in video where parts replay back about 2 seconds, actual gameplay seems fine though. Load times are so long and frequent that you sit and wait more than play, quite literally.
    Ntsc-u with ntsc-u version
    Thanks for any help.
     
  2. Bloodgod

    Member Bloodgod 嵐の王

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    changing from in-game to option menu lag? that seems to be the norm. As for the other things you mentioned I am not to sure. I remember when I played it the game ran smooth. I had no weird video glitches. Load time was OK, nothing to go crazy over.
     
  3. shadow_cruiser

    Newcomer shadow_cruiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I guess it matters how patient you are. I've been used to the long load times on the Wii, which actually seem A LOT slower than the gamecube. Just the other day my friends and I were playing Carnival Games and we thought the game kept on freezing during screen switches but it was just taking so damn long.

    I've been playing scarface for awhile and I get the same problems as you but I've learnt to live with it. Do you find your Wii Drive sometimes goes crazy when exploring the city?
     
  4. Ninjaserver
    OP

    Newcomer Ninjaserver Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I actually shut the game off and decided to post this because the times were too slow and frequent to make the game enjoyable. Haven't even gotten to city. Wii drive really goes crazy a lot while loading points. I do get a long lag between ingame and menu, but load times just seem terrible for 20 seconds gaps in play and then 'please wait...loading" again.
    Thanks for the replies
     
  5. Ninjaserver
    OP

    Newcomer Ninjaserver Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Requested on IRC, got, reburnt and now working PERFECT!!! I am guessing it's about 10x faster (exactly like the game was designed to run) now. I can't believe the difference. There is now way the previous was playable.
     

Share This Page