SC Running GBA ROMS

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by imgod22222, Sep 10, 2006.

Sep 10, 2006

SC Running GBA ROMS by imgod22222 at 4:53 PM (1,230 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. imgod22222
    OP

    Member imgod22222 GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    How do u use a SC SD to run GBA ROMS? I Thot since its running and reading from the GBA slot (like it should) there should be no patchin involved, and i can't get them to work.
    ALSO, does the SC use the same filetype as visual boy advance to load save states? (.sgm) And (last but not least) will the .sav from vba work with SC?
     
  2. lumo

    Newcomer lumo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im my experience games sometimes work without patching, but its always best to patch them, that way you make sure they work and the saves work etc. vba save states cannot be used as the format on supercard is sci for save states, but normal .sav files can be used, i often transfer games saves from catridge to pc and back again.
     
  3. imgod22222
    OP

    Member imgod22222 GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    So i need to run them through Supercard's patching software and I'm good?
     
  4. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    For the most part, yes
     
  5. DenGladeBagaren

    Newcomer DenGladeBagaren Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    thanks god that im bought G6lite alla gba roms and ds work sor far without patching the real time save function doo that can the be disscused if it bad or god it make some game crash if i add it
     
  6. ron555

    Member ron555 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    Country:

    First of all, PERIODS and correct grammar... USE THEM, please!

    Second, with my G6 lite, I still needed to patch my GBA files.

    Third, G6 lite does not have 100% GBA compatibility. Anyone who says so is full of shit. I played several games that had lots of problems (e.g. Metroid)
     
  7. rkenshin

    Member rkenshin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    United States
    He said not patching for realtime saves which it is an option..

    Realtime saves can cause problem as well as the software reset..
     
  8. cramp

    Newcomer cramp Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    My experience is that they have to be patched using SC software v2.42....... i was having zero results with 2.541 or the latest soft, but 100% results with 2.42.........
    n.b. my 100% result is based almost entirely on Kids games.... i know from reading SC is not 100% compatible with all GBA games!!

    cramp
     
  9. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I still get slowdown in mario kart gba game with supercard lite [​IMG]
     
  10. Infoclast

    Newcomer Infoclast Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Wow that's great dude! Patching is such a hassle! You have to select the game and click the button and then it's patched, what the hell?! SC sucks!
     

Share This Page