Saving

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Rxq, Sep 3, 2006.

Sep 3, 2006

Saving by Rxq at 4:11 AM (736 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Rxq
    OP

    Newcomer Rxq Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    How does real time saving work?
    You save in the middle of the game and your able to reload that save anytime? How come i cant load the RTS file after i restarted my Gameboy?

    How does normal saving work?
    I jsut save in a gave and the files are written on my sd card or what?
     
  2. yee

    Member yee DOTA 4EVER

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    571
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    For GBA, you have to write the saver to SD. You can do this by restarting the DS and going to the saver menu and selecting your game.

    For DS games, it's save and forget about it!
     
  3. ooheadsoo

    Newcomer ooheadsoo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    What's the difference between normal save and real time save?
     
  4. yuwing

    Member yuwing GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    Canada
    I believe real time saving is like an emulator's way of saving "state".
    You can save anywhere at anytime. So you can save it before a battle and each time you lose, u can go back... without having to walk through a dungeon again or something from the last save point (if we're playing some RPG).

    Normal saving is where/when the real game allows you to save.
     
  5. ooheadsoo

    Newcomer ooheadsoo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    So how does this work...Say I'm playing river city ransom ex. I save my character data in the game. Then, I do a supercard normal save. Then I reboot the NDS, go to the saver menu, and find the river city ransom save file, and hit A a couple times. Right? Then I can reload the game, hit L+R+A+Select and load it - then I can go through the game's menus to finally load the game. Is that right?

    What happens then if I go into the game and do a real time save? Does it create a different save file? How do I tell one file from another - is it possible? (something tells me it's not possible.) Or would the real time save overwrite the normal save? Both ways, I have to reboot and use the saver menu, right?

    Here's to hoping they improve this feature.
     

Share This Page