Saving DS games with an M3

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by DMCO, Jul 1, 2006.

Jul 1, 2006

Saving DS games with an M3 by DMCO at 10:50 PM (1,105 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. DMCO
    OP

    Newcomer DMCO Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I got my M3 slim the other day and I've been playing NDS games on it and stuff, but I have no idea how to save my progress. How do I go about doing that?

    I know, dumb, n00b question, sorry
     
  2. ridgecity

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico
    if the card allows you to save your game, The thing saves it for you once you turn it off and on again automatically. If yours hasn't been doing that all this time you been playing it's becuase the battery inside the m3 is dead. [​IMG]
     
  3. DMCO
    OP

    Newcomer DMCO Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    well, I can save my other games now but New Super Mario Bros wont save..any ideas why?
     
  4. loash

    Member loash GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    New Super Mario Bros. only saves when you pay 5 coins to unlock a gate or after you beat a fortress. It doesn't automatically save after each level.

    When it saves, it asks you if you want to save or not.
     
  5. DMCO
    OP

    Newcomer DMCO Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    No i got that but everytime the m3 starts it says "BACKUP FAILED" only for super mario bros, even after I saved in the actual game.
     
  6. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    maybe you have a bad dump of new mario.
    get a clean dump, get latest firmware and gamemanager and copy the game again.

    mars
     
  7. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like the save .dat file isn't in place
     
  8. DMCO
    OP

    Newcomer DMCO Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    is anyone else with the US version having this problem? theres only one US dump and it's the only NDS game not saving for me
     
  9. m_babble

    Member m_babble The Bad Boy of Good Behavior

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine for me.
     
  10. ron555

    Member ron555 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    Works fine for me.
     
  11. Vince989

    Former Staff Vince989 Still lurking around, sometimes...

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,429
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    DMCO, it looks like it might have been answered :

    Do you have a .dat file to hold your save along with the ROM file?

    - Vince989
     
  12. DMCO
    OP

    Newcomer DMCO Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    well it seems to be working now, i checked the .dat files and everything and they're there
     

Share This Page