1. Anglophile

    OP Anglophile Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Hi everyone!

    Just got my Acekard 2 and I love it thus far!

    The games have transferred to it from my r4's cards very nicely, but the saves aren't working!

    I tried using shunyweb.info to convert my saves from the R4 format to the Acecard 2 format...they SEEMED to work, but once I put them onto my AK's card, they won't work! I can't see any of my saved games! It doesn't even say "corrupt" or anything...it just looks as though I've never saved a game on there before.

    Can anyone help me with this. I'm not going to be happy if I lose my saves in Phoenix Wright, MarioKart, and Diner Dash!
     
  2. Minox

    Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,705
    Country:
    Japan
    You'll have to rename them properly with a .nds.sav extension, as I did today when I transferred some of my Scds1 saves to my Acekard 2.

    Example:
    Anygame.ndsAnygame.nds.sav
     
  3. bollocks

    bollocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    check the file extensions - R4 uses [game name].sav, AK2 uses [game name].nds.sav
    other than that the saves are identical, you shouldn't have to convert or anything

    edit: ahem yeah, what that guy said
     
  4. Anglophile

    OP Anglophile Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    So just to clarify, I simply need to change the endings of the R4 saves from .sav to .nds.sav? No converting software/site?

    I'll give it go, and I'll post back to let you know if it works!
     
  5. Minox

    Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,705
    Country:
    Japan
    As I already posted above [​IMG]
     
  6. Anglophile

    OP Anglophile Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I'm afraid it didn't work. [​IMG]

    I changed the extensions, but the saves still aren't working.
    However, I'm starting to wonder, because I had been using a counterfeit R4 (it was one of those R4-II fakes) which I hear is a N5 clone...would this make a difference in the needed save conversions?

    EDIT> Never mind! I got it working! Not sure how, but it's workin!

    The only save that won't transfer properly was the Diner Dash save, but other than that I'm fine.
     
  7. santorix10

    santorix10 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United States
  8. gratefulbuddy

    gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    810
    Country:
    United States
    When all else fails:

    Run ROM until AK2 creates a save. Then replace that with your r4 save (extension changed of course.)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - working, Saves,