Saves don't work

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by klix108, Feb 16, 2007.

Feb 16, 2007

Saves don't work by klix108 at 11:00 PM (658 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. klix108
    OP

    Newcomer klix108 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    When I try to play a savegame it is always corrupted and the save gets deleted.

    Anyone know why this would happen?
     
  2. Takrin

    Member Takrin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    United States
    does it try to format in game? or in m3 menu?
    in game the saver size is prob incorrect or doesnt exsist, shouldnt happen if you use M3 Game Manager software to transfer games and the .DAT files

    if in m3 menu perhaps perhaps its the battery

    also what are you using? M3 simply, M3 lite ?
     
  3. klix108
    OP

    Newcomer klix108 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using an M3 Lite Pro.

    And actually since I posted this I have had some savegames work (Kirby) but ones like Pheonix Wright do not.

    In phoenix wright I start the game and when it tries to load a save from there it says its corrupted.

    I'm also having some issues of getting some of my backups to work. So far FF3 and Elite Beat haven't worked for me -.- .

    EDIT- maybe its because I don't have the newest firmware? The M3 adapter site isn't working for me though so I can't update.
     
  4. Takrin

    Member Takrin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    United States
  5. klix108
    OP

    Newcomer klix108 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States

    Thanks, updating now.

    Before I updated I got elite beat to work in safe mode. Seemed fine, and the save worked. So far all the games I've tried except for pheonix wright have saved correctly.

    EDIT- PW just worked, thanks a ton man [​IMG]
     

Share This Page