Homebrew SaveGame Manager GX

Delete Save one by one fonction

  • Yes

    Votes: 34 81.0%
  • No

    Votes: 8 19.0%

  • Total voters
    42
  • Poll closed .

dj_skual

Code & Mix
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2008
Messages
1,009
Trophies
0
Website
sourceforge.net
XP
1,720
Country
France
kirbymaster101 said:
ones fat32, the other NTFS. and according to google code page it supports both formats:http://code.google.com/p/savegame-manager-gx/(use to work before with old .dol)
ok
think this prob will be fixed in next rev
u will need to update manually to rev106 when this one will be avalable cause google has mmade some change and broken the auto update fonction
please, report if working when u can test next rev
thx
 

kirbymaster101

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2008
Messages
1,060
Trophies
0
Age
26
Website
Visit site
XP
774
Country
Canada
dj_skual said:
kirbymaster101 said:
ones fat32, the other NTFS. and according to google code page it supports both formats:http://code.google.com/p/savegame-manager-gx/(use to work before with old .dol)
ok
think this prob will be fixed in next rev
u will need to update manually to rev106 when this one will be avalable cause google has mmade some change and broken the auto update fonction
please, report if working when u can test next rev
thx
something really small but when I load up savegamemanager gx and scroll through my backuped saves on my sd it kind of lags. Probably becuase of all the animation of the save icons. Any way to remove lag in next rev?
 

dj_skual

Code & Mix
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2008
Messages
1,009
Trophies
0
Website
sourceforge.net
XP
1,720
Country
France
kirbymaster101 said:
something really small but when I load up savegamemanager gx and scroll through my backuped saves on my sd it kind of lags. Probably becuase of all the animation of the save icons. Any way to remove lag in next rev?
it's due to animations, don't know if there are a way, i will look later.
 

dj_skual

Code & Mix
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2008
Messages
1,009
Trophies
0
Website
sourceforge.net
XP
1,720
Country
France
Revision 106 avalaible:

Download here: R106.dol

r106:

* Added an automatic resource list generation script which is executed when files are added/removed (Thanks Dimok)
* Added an own class for the HomebrewPrompt
* Added booting with arguments from meta.xml for homebrews
* Added an argument receiver from meta.xml to the app: "-ios=xxx". The ios is the boot IOS on startup.
* Fixed Homebrew Browser duplicate buttons for apps with more than one dol in the app folder
* Fixed lot of problems with USB HDD (need feedback)
* Fixed the "GoogleCode" AutoUpdate problem (one more time...)

NOTE: You will need to update to this revision manually. Due to a few changes from Google on the GoogleCode site, the autoupdater doesn't work anymore. This is fixed in the new revision for future releases.

NOTE2: Here, lines needed to add argument in your meta:

-ios=xxx



Enjoy!!!
yaywii.gif
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Great work dj_skual, just tried r105 on Uneek+DI and all is working well. Changing themes work, extracting and installing saves and miis work. I have no cIOS installed in Emulated Nand, I do have ios58 installed. The only thing I had to do was manually create savegames and savemiis folder, without those it would freeze...Keep up the great work.
 

wiixale

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
299
Trophies
0
XP
95
Country
Italy
Hey dj_skual, I was waitin' for a stable release of this new SGMGRGX to translate it.

Can I make it? What about language files? Are they like WiiXplorer?
 

pplucky

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2010
Messages
380
Trophies
0
XP
72
Country
dj_skual said:
Languages:
You can find last updated languages files in sources here:
Download Languages Files Here.

you can done language translation files by the following method:
Please, to be sure your work is good, use Programmer Notepad to edit files
You can find Programmer Notepad here: Download
Check the file format before save (UTF-8 no mark).

Just modify the file in the line corresponding to the transalation between the two ""

Lines MUST look like the following:

msgid "SaveGame GX Text"
msgstr "Your Language Here"


Thanks to not change anything else.
Don't done by copy paste like it's the better way to add some """ in lines and done a bad file.

And please don't translate text that are the same in your language to keep the file as light as possible (translations like "SD", "USB", ...)
wink.gif


Then post here to give to people and then I could update in sources.
Extract from 1st post...
yaywii.gif
 

dj_skual

Code & Mix
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2008
Messages
1,009
Trophies
0
Website
sourceforge.net
XP
1,720
Country
France
wiixale said:
Hey dj_skual, I was waitin' for a stable release of this new SGMGRGX to translate it.

Can I make it? What about language files? Are they like WiiXplorer?

ok, r106 is now very more stable, i think you can start up
it's exactly in the same way as old version and like wiixplorer
hope to see your work release asap
wink.gif



pplucky said:
QUOTE(dj_skual @ Feb 23 2010, 12:33 PM) Languages:
You can find last updated languages files in sources here:
Download Languages Files Here.

you can done language translation files by the following method:
Please, to be sure your work is good, use Programmer Notepad to edit files
You can find Programmer Notepad here: Download
Check the file format before save (UTF-8 no mark).

Just modify the file in the line corresponding to the transalation between the two ""

Lines MUST look like the following:

msgid "SaveGame GX Text"
msgstr "Your Language Here"


Thanks to not change anything else.
Don't done by copy paste like it's the better way to add some """ in lines and done a bad file.

And please don't translate text that are the same in your language to keep the file as light as possible (translations like "SD", "USB", ...)
wink.gif


Then post here to give to people and then I could update in sources.
Extract from 1st post...
yaywii.gif
thx for your help man
what do you think about done portuguese transalations?
 

dj_skual

Code & Mix
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2008
Messages
1,009
Trophies
0
Website
sourceforge.net
XP
1,720
Country
France
stere0 said:
Yes, i have saves and miis, i use this wii since 2008.
I downloaded the last version, i think it's the correct meta.xml inside but i can check this tonight.
I think i have ios58, i used updated recently my wii with pimp my wii.

Here is the link of the video and error: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mqDt0Xtysy4

thanks.
hi, thx for the video

could you test with r106
if the bug still to happend, please try THIS one then report the code dump you got (test_v37.dol = r106)
the official release, can't trace bug cause compiled with devkiPro rev22 (test_v37.dol is compiled with r21)

thx for all your help man
wink.gif
 

pplucky

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2010
Messages
380
Trophies
0
XP
72
Country
dj_skual said:
thx for your help man
what do you think about done portuguese transalations?
Why do you think I knew so quickly where that info was?
tongue.gif


I will work on European Portuguese translation next
wink.gif
.
 

danielko

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
75
Country
United States
For the first time I tried to restore some of the games I have been backing up for months now.

The very first one I tried (using R106), Monster Hunter Tri, failed with an error message, "Unable to copy datas". With all my other games it seems to work. Has anyone successfully restored MH3 saves?
 

stere0

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 1, 2010
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
42
Location
Brazil
XP
68
Country
Brazil
dj_skual said:
stere0 said:
Yes, i have saves and miis, i use this wii since 2008.
I downloaded the last version, i think it's the correct meta.xml inside but i can check this tonight.
I think i have ios58, i used updated recently my wii with pimp my wii.

Here is the link of the video and error: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mqDt0Xtysy4

thanks.
hi, thx for the video

could you test with r106
if the bug still to happend, please try THIS one then report the code dump you got (test_v37.dol = r106)
the official release, can't trace bug cause compiled with devkiPro rev22 (test_v37.dol is compiled with r21)

thx for all your help man
wink.gif

Hi man, i tryed r106 and the same error occurs, so i put test_37.dol in savegame apps folder named as boot.dol and the same error occurs again.
i have not used any arguments in meta file.

thanks.
 

dj_skual

Code & Mix
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2008
Messages
1,009
Trophies
0
Website
sourceforge.net
XP
1,720
Country
France
danielko said:
For the first time I tried to restore some of the games I have been backing up for months now.

The very first one I tried (using R106), Monster Hunter Tri, failed with an error message, "Unable to copy datas". With all my other games it seems to work. Has anyone successfully restored MH3 saves?
seen you extracted for months
so perhapse you extracted with some old version of the app
the app have change 2 times the saveformat
here a link to try to manage old save with new rave:
http://code.google.com/p/savegame-manager-...1&start=100


QUOTE(stere0 @ Jun 21 2011, 04:08 PM) Hi man, i tryed r106 and the same error occurs, so i put test_37.dol in savegame apps folder named as boot.dol and the same error occurs again.
i have not used any arguments in meta file.

thanks.
please, look inside your meta to be sure the "no_ios_reload" flag is inside.
you need this one to boot correctly the app
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol maybe