Save files of the Acekard 2

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ronnarin, Aug 19, 2008.

Aug 19, 2008

Save files of the Acekard 2 by ronnarin at 8:00 AM (945 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. ronnarin
    OP

    Newcomer ronnarin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Australia
    Is t possible to get Acekard 2 save files working on the iTouchDS or the EDGE card?
     
  2. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
  3. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Actually I believe the savefiles are already the same. You might need to rename them, but that's all.
     
  4. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    By default AK2 saves are ROMNAME.nds.sav, whereas most other ones are simply ROMNAME.sav, so make sure they are renamed like that [​IMG]
     
  5. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    If you use AKAIO you can set the save file extension to .sav instead of the ak2's default which is .nds.sav.

    The ak2 uses 512k save files which are the same as most of the other cards such as the EDGE and iTouchDS
     
  6. ronnarin
    OP

    Newcomer ronnarin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for the help, i am now using the AKAIO software
     

Share This Page