Save file converter - back to SC/M3?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by mavis, Jan 2, 2007.

Jan 2, 2007
  1. mavis
    OP

    Newcomer mavis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Japan
    My R4 should arrive tomorrow or the next day, but in the meantime I've got a question that has been kind of bugging me lately.

    Will I be able to convert my save games from the R4 back to SC saves? The reason I ask is that I'd like to be able to use a couple of save game editors (ACWW, Nintendogs, etc) but those programs require SC save files - they won't work with the R4's saves. So, is there a converter that will switch my R4 saves back to a format my SC can use?
     
  2. icoolram

    Newcomer icoolram Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
  3. kennyboy

    Member kennyboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Singapore
    You got to read before answering. It's the least one can do.

    And no...the current convertor only works one way. You can try downloading it. The output specs only allow 1 file format.
     
  4. mavis
    OP

    Newcomer mavis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Japan
    Thanks for the reply, but I actually found a solution that works - in case anyone else is interested:

    Use this tool to trim the R4 .sav back down to 256K (Supercard size) and then the trainer/sav editors will work. When you're done, just re-convert to R4/M3 size using the converters available for those cards.
     
  5. kennyboy

    Member kennyboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Singapore
    trim from beginning or end?

    nice solution.
     
  6. mavis
    OP

    Newcomer mavis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Japan
    From the end, just cut it back to 256K. [​IMG]
     
  7. Kikoshi

    Member Kikoshi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Cuba
    Country:
    What do you mean reconvert?
     
  8. kennyboy

    Member kennyboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Singapore
    when you need to re-input the saves back to the R4.
     

Share This Page