save error in vba

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by mariobros1, Jul 12, 2009.

Jul 12, 2009

save error in vba by mariobros1 at 11:14 AM (1,064 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. mariobros1
    OP

    Member mariobros1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I cant get past the start where it says your saved data is corrupted.
    help! I need it to work!.
     
  2. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is a game-specific error, what game are you trying to run? (sorry my psychic powers are out to lunch today [​IMG] )
    Some games require patches to get them to save correctly on emulators (for example, FFTA and pretty much any Pokemon title)
     
  3. mariobros1
    OP

    Member mariobros1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the Super mario advance series im having trouble with
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    it would be a dirty rom issue. either poorly patched source or you have the save settings to something lower than needed or not on automatic


    if it is the second one you can fix it by putting a check next to:
    Options->Emulator->Save Type->Automatic

    also put a check next to Real Time Clock since your also playing pokemon.
    Options->Emulator->Real Time Clock

    Try increasing the save size from Flash 64K to Flash 128K

    If you got checks already there, it is a dirty rom issue which means you need a better source.
     

Share This Page