Save Conversion

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by - Wrath of God -, Feb 22, 2007.

Feb 22, 2007

Save Conversion by - Wrath of God - at 1:53 PM (913 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. - Wrath of God -
    OP

    Member - Wrath of God - God

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    975
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone help me? EBA freezes on abc's when it's run on the M3 Simply DS, but runs fine on supercard. I'm already on the hard rock mode so re-playing is out of the question. If someone could show me a way to convert M3 Simply DS saves to SuperCard saves, I would be most thankful [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's no need to covert m3 simply saves to work with the supercard, all you need to do is rename your m3 simply save to the same name as your supercard save.

    i.e.
    romname.dsq.nds
    romname.dsq.sav

    Does ABC freeze when you start the level or during?
     
  3. - Wrath of God -
    OP

    Member - Wrath of God - God

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    975
    Country:
    United States
    During. An I already tried simply renaming the save. It made me start the game over. Another thing that I noticed is that the saves are different sizes - The SC save is 256KB and the M3 Simply save is 512KB
     
  4. Knab

    Member Knab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    R4> SC save converter

    m3 simply and r4 are the same thing so this should work, destructobot showed it to me ahwile back and ive used it like mad lol
     
  5. - Wrath of God -
    OP

    Member - Wrath of God - God

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    975
    Country:
    United States
    thank you thank you thank you very much [​IMG]
     
  6. - Wrath of God -
    OP

    Member - Wrath of God - God

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    975
    Country:
    United States
    Umm.. the save converter didn't work [​IMG]
     
  7. Knab

    Member Knab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    sorry to hear that man it worked for me, i convert my m3 simply saves to sc so my nephew can use my saves also.

    how ist it working i mean what are you doing?
     
  8. - Wrath of God -
    OP

    Member - Wrath of God - God

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    975
    Country:
    United States
    I click save open, pick the save, click save convert, pick the save I wanna save to, and then click ok
     
  9. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,927
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.ph...6597#post426597

    Today released

    Converts saves from different cards to each other

    Supported save types are:
    * Supercard (Slot2 - CF/SD/MiniSD)
    * DS-Xtreme (Supercard, Only Use, no way to convert DS-X sav to ...)
    * Supercard DS One (Supercard)
    * M3 (Slot2 - CF/SD/MiniSD) (Think G6 uses the same format!)
    * R4 and M3 Simply
    * EZIV
    * MicroNinja
    * DSLinker / Express Card / MK5 / DS Fire (and other identical kits)

    Tested R4/M3 Simply saves to Supercard and it worked with all 10 games i did so far.
     
  10. - Wrath of God -
    OP

    Member - Wrath of God - God

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    975
    Country:
    United States
    Instead of converting saves, I decided to try get everything off the card, format it, and it stopped freezing ^^
     

Share This Page